Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Joplin, MO

Great Weekend Vacation

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Pros: We picked this hotel for the type of rooms that they offered--suites with kitchenettes.
Cons: The bathrooms could be larger.
Location: The hotel is located near several restaurants and Westgate Mall is less than a mile away.
Met family in Amarillo to visit and catch up. This hotel was a great place to do so. The room allowed us the space to relax and visit with the comforts of home. Staff were very helpful and the Breakfast buffet on Sunday morning was better than any hotel I have stayed in before. It included the staple items that most buffets have such as cold cereals and bagels. But it also had a hot bar of eggs, biscuits and gravy, breakfast meats, etc. The fresh fruit was also a welcome addition. I highly recommend this as a place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sun City AZ

advertises a fireplace but it did not work...

Posted Mar 26, 2016
Pros: easy access to the Interstate and availability of two bedroom two bath suite
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: We were traveling through so did not seek out attractions
The room was a suite but the advertised fireplace was nonworking (pilot light kept going out) and maintenance had left for the day.... The bathrooms were a bit tired and not all that clean. It was just OK. The location was good for easy on and off the interstate. There was a pile of dirty clothes on the floor near the side door that remained there for the entire stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice place to stay to visit family

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: Centrally located, close to everything.
Definitely one of the top 2 best hotels I have ever stayed in (and I have stayed in many hotels.) Staff was always pleasant and helpful. Excellent warm free breakfast. Room had a full kitchen, separate room for the bedroom and bathroom, just a great place.
5 out of 5
by Jacob

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kim from Vernon, Tx

Posted Dec 23, 2015 on Hotels
So far, this is the best hotel we've stayed at in Amarillo. The beds are super comfortable, the 2 bedrooms were great for having a teenager ;). The fireplace in the living/kitchen area was awesome. We will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Monty from OK

walls and ceiling to thin

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
great room, very clean, excellent location, but room noise is way to clear from rooms above and down the hall!!!
5 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by James from Charleston, SC

Will definitely be staying again next time

Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Hotels
The front desk staff were always polite and attentive as well as happy to help with questions about the surrounding area. The room was very clean and spacious. I will be staying again during my next visit.
5 out of 5
by Darrel from Dumas

Excellent

Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Hotels
Very good place to say quiet. Stay again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Convenient location off the I-40 service road

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Pros: The breakfast
Cons: The carpet in the hallways needs to be cleaned.
We had a 2 bedroom suite, it was pretty spacious with a fireplace in the living room and a kitchenette. The breakfast was good but the hotel was nothing special.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2015 by guest.reviews@tmihospitality.com, Hotel Management
Dear Wendy, Thank you for reviewing the Residence Inn Amarillo. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our continental breakfast. However, I apologize for the cleanliness of the carpet. I have addressed your comments with my staff to ensure we fix this deficiency and make sure that our carpet is clean. We hope that you will allow us another chance to host you when your travels bring you to Amarillo. Sincerely, Lorrie R. General Manager