Ratings based on 1,194 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Nicely decorated comfortable hotel

Posted May 18, 2017
Stayed one night. Room and beds 5 star. Air conditioner a bit noisey. No night light in bathroom. Hallway an echo chamber. Breakfast just ok and not in same class as some competititors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our home away from home when visiting Amarillo

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: It is quiet. Has fast internet. Courteous staff. Lots of power outlets. Coffee available all day. Easy access to highway.
Cons: Towel rack near shower in bathroom. Desk placed not at end of bed. Makes room hard to navigate. Need light in closet. Makeup mirror in bathroom.
Location: Location is right off I40. Easy access. Nearby is Palo Duro Canyon. Awesome! Also, near lots of restaurants.
My husband and I visit Amarillo a few times a year. We always stay at the Sleep Inn & Suites Medical Center. The staff is always courteous and helpful. We love that there is always coffee available in the dining area. The internet is fast. My husband is a gamer and that is very important to him. We have recommended Sleep Inn & Suites Medical Center to family and friends many times when they are traveling through Amarillo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Posted May 9, 2017
Nice suite hotel near I-25 easy on and off. Plenty to eat nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean & Quiet Hotel

Posted May 3, 2017
Checking in & out was quick. The room was quiet despite it was located across the elevator. Room was very clean. Although there was plenty to eat for breakfast, the choices were few for those limiting their sugar in-take. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coweta Oklahoma

met our needs and even more

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: size of room, clean, quite easy accessible
Location: just passing thru nice lay over spot
very comfortable stay very clean , wish we had more time to stay longer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Newer and clean!
Location: We were just passing through, but found BEST BBQ EVER! Tyler's BBQ.
Clean, comfortable and nicely decorated hotel. Room was in excellent condition including beds. Very nice bathroom and good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT breakfast, super clean rooms

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: Breakfast! Clean. Nice staff.
Cons: nothing
Location: We were just passing through.
This was a great place to stop and stay a couple of nights. The breakfast was really great. Very clean!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor response

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: The rooms were pleasant, location of the room, not so much.
My husband and I had been driving since 4 AM in the morning and had fallen asleep around 8 PM. Unfortunately our room was directly next to the pool area. Children were screaming and jumping in and out of the pool until 11 PM. My husband was nice when he requested that the parents and children please keep it down since the pool was supposed to close at 11 and it was after that time. The parent told my husband to f himself. When we called the front desk the employee did come down and ask the people in a very pleasant manner to please leave the pool area; however the people in the pool stated that my husband had cursed at them. Since these people were quite young and knew which room we were staying in, we did not feel comfortable staying there. Since there was no one at the front desk we decided about 12:30 to leave. So basically we paid for a shower and frustration.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel..Enjoyed my stay.

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Nice hotel..Enjoyed my stay. I would recommend it to my friends and relatives.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Its an okay motel

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Location was reasonably convenient, and room was clean.
Cons: Larger pool. Breakfast was just ok, not great.
Location: Not too far from shopping mall, doctor's offices, hospitals, etc.
I would have liked the room a little larger, and the pool a little larger and deeper, but overall the overnight stay was good.