Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and vlean

Posted Feb 24, 2016
Great family hotel, quick check in- great laundry on site, great for kids
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Always a nice stay here. I always stay here when I'm traveling to Amarillo. I especially enjoy the breakfast and meet and mingle meals.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Two Night Holiday Cross Country Trip

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: Easy on-off highway location, pet friendly, spacious, great showers, good breakfast, large rooms, access to kitchen basics.
Cons: As a pet friendly hotel, have comprehensive clean up procedures both inside and outside the property, especially the grass areas around the building.
Location: There are great restaurants within walking distance including Olive Gardens, Chedders, and an I-Hop. Also small shopping plaza.
Every year, my husband, myself and our pet travel cross country from PA to AZ to spend Christmas with our children and grandchildren. It is a four day, four night trip and we stay at this Staybridge one night going and then one night coming home. After a long 10 hours of driving, it is always comforting to have this hotel as our home base for the night. This hotel is pet friendly, clean, the rooms are large, well appointed, the bathroom shower is great, and has a light in it so you can actually see. The full size frig with ice maker makes it easy to fill your cooler in the morning. The breakfast buffet here is heads and tails above most free breakfasts. There is always fresh fruit cut up, the oatmeal is already made, not the kind you have to just add water to and has a greater variety than most hotel provided breakfasts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mission

We Love It. ❤️ 4 star hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Excellent complimentary dinner breakfast and laundry (social hour wine and beer included) Friendly staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Good hotel. fridge was empty and needed more soap

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Think about room service or complementary snacks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gall

Great place to stay and buffet

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Great place to stay and breakfast buffet was off the wall!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs, CO

Great hotel!

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: I thought the free laundry services were a good touch. The room was like a small apartment, great for families.
Cons: If you can't serve breakfast due to events beyond your control have a good backup plan in place.
Location: We were just passing through so I'm not sure about what there is to do in this location.
We only stayed here one night, but the rooms were great. It had a living room area, kitchenette and a separate bedroom. There were TVs in both the living room area as well as the bedroom. I would have given it 5 stars, but the hotel had an electrical fire prior to our arrival and they weren't serving breakfast. However, we were told we could go next door to their sister hotel and have breakfast for free. That hotel couldn't handle the additional guest that were there for breakfast. They ran out of food, several people standing around waiting on it to be replenished. After waiting for 15 minutes we went to a restaurant across the street and paid for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Comfortable

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Pros: Staff, Rooms and breakfast.
Cons: Housekeeping.
Location: Good central location.
Hotel staff were courteous and ready to help always. The room was excellent and almost had the quality of a 4star hotel. They even served complementary dinner. The breakfast was also great. The only part was the housekeeping which could be better. They don't offer housekeeping on weekends. This could affect the quality of the hotel and bring it down in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Earth, Texas

Our Family Reunion

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: Everything!
We had a great experience we loved the rooms and the service, everything was clean the pool was great and also clean. People working there were friendly and very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amarillo, TX

Our suite was fantastic!

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: It is a very clean hotel and very accommodating to families!
Cons: The breakfast was nice, but could have been a little bit better, similar to Holiday Inn or Embassy Suites, for example.
Location: This is a great location!!! It is within a short walk to several great restaurants and well-known shops.
We are a family of 6 and our suite was a perfect size for our family. We loved having the full kitchen in the room!