Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jp, Broken Arrow,OK

Nothing like photos

Posted Jun 2, 2017
I would have been happy even if the room didn't look much like the photos you see online, my husband and I just needed a place to rest. The part I'm disgusted by,is the bed sheets did not look clean, there were little crumbs of something in the bed. I also noticed hair and lint on the pillow area, I felt like no one really cleaned the place. I will not sleep there again but the front desk customer service was excellent!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2017 by Jody P, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us here in Amarillo. I will address these issues with our housekeeping staff. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted May 23, 2017
Easy acces to hotel and food. Breakfast was quick and easy. Gravy was a little thin. But good.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by Jody P, Hotel Management
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here in Amarillo. We look forward to your next stay. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Place to Stay

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: It is easy to get on or off of I 40 east and west
Cons: Nothing
Location: As stated previously plus dinning is not far away
The check in was quick, receptionist was very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2017 by Jody P, Hotel Management
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay here in Amarillo. We appreciate all your kind comments about our hotel. We look forward to you next stay and we thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Good value
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Did not even unpack

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Orbitz
The reviews were mis-leading. We checked in, went to our rooms, turned around and left. There was an overpowering odor of cleaning supplies. I am a heavy smoker and it was even overpowering to me. This immediately put our hotel choice into question, so we started looking over the room. We decided to find another room, even though the nearest available was 75 miles away. I guess the reviews meant it was adequate for some. It was very inadequate for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2017 by Jody P, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy our hotel. With our smoking rooms we do use a little more air freshener to help with the smoke smell because when we are booked our nonsmokers only option is that room and we try to help accommodate all our guests. We do thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
2 out of 5
by Christa

good lord.

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
horrible smell, cigarette burns on comforter, prison bathroom, noisy air conditioner. just spooky.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017
We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us here in Amarillo. We take pride in our hotel and are surprised by your comments, but we do not take them lightly. We will do our best to improve and we hope you will come back and give us another try. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
It was an ok room kinda scary area with people walking around outside run down exterior interior was quiet
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017
We thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are disappointed that you felt the area was scary. We can assure you it is very safe and our front desk staff monitors all areas of the hotel 24hrs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
Place to stay for last minute but overpowering perfume smell...
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope you enjoyed your stay with us and we do apologize about the overpowering perfume smell. I will inform our housekeeping staff so we can provide better hospitality for all our guests.
3 out of 5
by Betty

On the road in Amarillo

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
It was a convenient location. The one thing I could not tolerate was the smell of the pillow cases and glad I had my own pillow in my vehicle. The rest of the aspects of staying here were okay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We do apologize about the issue you had with the pillows and we will address our inventory manager about this as well. We are glad you enjoyed the rest of your stay.
1 out of 5
by Bernadette

Horrible stay

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
Staff is rude, the room was dingy and smelled.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. I can assure you we pride ourselves on our wonderful staff and clean comfortable rooms. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.