Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted May 23, 2017
Easy acces to hotel and food. Breakfast was quick and easy. Gravy was a little thin. But good.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by Jody P, Hotel Management
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here in Amarillo. We look forward to your next stay. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Place to Stay

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: It is easy to get on or off of I 40 east and west
Cons: Nothing
Location: As stated previously plus dinning is not far away
The check in was quick, receptionist was very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2017 by Jody P, Hotel Management
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay here in Amarillo. We appreciate all your kind comments about our hotel. We look forward to you next stay and we thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
3 out of 5
by Betty

On the road in Amarillo

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
It was a convenient location. The one thing I could not tolerate was the smell of the pillow cases and glad I had my own pillow in my vehicle. The rest of the aspects of staying here were okay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We do apologize about the issue you had with the pillows and we will address our inventory manager about this as well. We are glad you enjoyed the rest of your stay.
1 out of 5
by Bernadette

Horrible stay

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
Staff is rude, the room was dingy and smelled.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. I can assure you we pride ourselves on our wonderful staff and clean comfortable rooms. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
1 out of 5
by Juan from amarillo tx

poor

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
didnt like
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
we are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. We always would like to know what was wrong with your stay so we can improve. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel!
1 out of 5
by Tia

Worst Place I Have Ever Stayed

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
We planned to stay here at the end of a long road trip. IT WAS AWFUL! We arrived late in the evening and it took the lady at the front desk forever. She then sent us around to a door that did not work. We had to walk all the way back around the hotel, and when we finally got to our room the key did not work. It was a terrible experience and I will never book a Super 8 again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Sometimes there are issues with the room keys that we cannot avoid so we do apologize. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
5 out of 5
by Amber Unland from Amarillo

Great service! Nicest staff I've ever seen!

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
it was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here in Amarillo. We are very happy our staff was wonderful as always. We do our best to accommodate each and every guest. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
4 out of 5
by Raymond

Thanks Super 8 Amarillo!

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
Great room. Great price. What more can I say?
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to you next stay. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They will make it right, if you have a probelm.

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
Had two rooms. One of them had been smoked in. Smelled terrible. However, lady at desk immediately got us another room that was fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm glad we were able to resolve your issue in a quick and courteous manner. We want to provide the best service to all our guests. We look forward to your next stay.