Ratings based on 5 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Easy to find,just off the main street

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Good basic economy lodging. No frills but not expensive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 24, 2016 by Jody P, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We look forward to your next stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Not my first choice...

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Was driving up from SA in route to Denver. Had to rest my eyes and did everything but. Walls are super thin and the room felt icky.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 24, 2016 by Jody P, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay here in Amarillo. We will inform our housekeeping staff of the comments you left here. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jamestown, NY

Nothing fancy, but suitable

Posted Dec 14, 2016
We have stayed here often because it is close to our son's home. It is clean, has a decent complimentary breakfast, guest laundry, fridge in our room, and a comfy bed. It is very basic, nothing fancy, but we spend very little time actually at the hotel. Some hotel staff could be more friendly and helpful...others were great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by Jody Phillips, Hotel Management
We glad you enjoyed your stay here with us in Amarillo. Thank you for visiting us again and taking your time to review our hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access, reasonable price.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
This hotel is a quick stop off the interstate. It is comfortable, clean, and new! The front desk staff were friendly and welcoming. The breakfast is just OK.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by Jody Phillips, Hotel Management
We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay here in Amarillo at our Super 8 Central. We take pride in our staff and glad to hear the wonderful compliments on them. Thank you for taking the time to complete this survey and we look forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2016
The staffs are not friendly and some of them are actually rude. But the room is great. It's quite old but it's very clean and comfortable. And the free breakfast is quite good too. Overall, I enjoyed my stay there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 24, 2016 by Jody p, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear that you had a bad experience with our staff. We take pride in our staff and are looking into your comments. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.