Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
20% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Used to be a nice hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2017
This place has gone way downhill. Sheets had stains, bed was comfortable enough, just the whole place is very tired looking. I'll stay somewhere else next time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth

Dirty!!!

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Very dirty and beat up! Also, breakfast was supposed to be 7-10, but we came down at 9 and there was no breakfast. Blessing in disguise because I wouldn't eat it after seeing how dirty the hotel was...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Old building - needs updating

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: The Expedia price was the reason we booked this hotel.
Cons: see above
Location: On the west end of Amarillo right on the interstate.
The property looks like an old Embassy Suites that needs a fresh update. Parking lots were in disrepair, lobby and main floor area were eerily empty with empty fountains and stacked chairs in the old breakfast area. Breakfast was very dissapointing - microwave bags of bisquits and sausage served in a tiny, overcrowded room. I booked the room via Expedia at one price but when I got my bill, saw that a higher price had been charged. The manager was not on duty when I checked out so I was told to call back in a few days to get the price adjusted. I thought that was a very poor way to handle the charges. The hotel needs better management and better computers that talk to Expedia and other online hotel sites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Everything was nice and clean. It was easy to get to coming off I-40. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I would stay there again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Early Wakeup Calls

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: The room was spacious and clean.
Cons: Employee training concerning how to behave in the middle of the night and how to respect customers.
I travelled to Amarillo and stayed at the hotel for rest and relaxation. The first night at 5:00 AM I was awakened by the door slamming continuously from the room beside us. The TV was on very loud, too. Thinking it was just someone checking out early, I guessed it would end shortly. It didn't. It was so bad, I poked my head out the door to see what was going on. It was a couple of hotel employees (cleaning staff) carrying on. I reported it to the manager the next day. He said others had reported the same thing to him. He said he would take care of it. Unfortunately, he did not. The TV woke me up the next night at 3:00 AM. Again, it was from the room beside mine. It was the hotel staff. I had to call the manager on night duty to turn off the TV. I wasted 2 nights' sleep by staying there.
1 out of 5
by Michael

Don't waste your money.

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
What a waste! We could have stayed at a cheaper hotel for better value. The hotel appears to (maybe) be under renovation vs. just run down. Their were serious water stains in the ceiling, mold on the ceiling and in the bathroom....gross. The "breakfast" was a joke!! Little Debbie type pastries, sunny D, and yogurt were it....no milk, no eggs, couldn't even make toast. Seriously I wouldn't even wast my time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as advertised

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
Gave away our promised adjoining rooms, room not cleaned, crumbs all over the carpet, and dresser, water rings from glasses on counters, a yellow dried puddle of animal urine on closet floor, narrow hallways with paint chipping off the door jambs, hardly any of the ice makers worked, the fountain was dry. Elevator slow, no hairdryers in rooms, coffee machine had dried grounds in the water reservoir, not enough towels, no tissues, no toilet paper holder, the sink plumbing was unconnected so water ran on the bathroom floor, Had to plug in microwave, soil stack in hotel must have a back up in it, took flushing toilets 2-3 times to clear bowl, public restrooms were out of order, not all floors had vending machines as advertised, shower head had low water pressure too.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Orbitz
Cons: HVAC noise, renovation of bathroom, noise through walls.
Disappointing. Expected more from a Wyndham. Started with not having my paid reservation and went downhill with quality of the room.
1 out of 5
by Edward

Do Not Stay Here

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
This property looks like it has been abandoned for 20 years. I've lived in Frat houses that are better cared for. There appears to be some "renovations" happening, but no work has been done. The building is falling apart. Tiles are falling off the walls. Spend the extra $20 and stay somewhere else.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Room was not ready @ 7:15 so we went to eat and came back to unpack. Someone tried to enter our room at 2:30 in the morning due to a booking error. Room itself was clean and staff was courteous.