Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
19% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No breakfast, no shuttle, unfriendly staff,

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Out of the way, they cater to some big company. No food close by. Towels smelled dusty from lack of use. Stained sheets. Room never got cleaned for 2 night stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Used to be a nice hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2017
This place has gone way downhill. Sheets had stains, bed was comfortable enough, just the whole place is very tired looking. I'll stay somewhere else next time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth

Dirty!!!

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Very dirty and beat up! Also, breakfast was supposed to be 7-10, but we came down at 9 and there was no breakfast. Blessing in disguise because I wouldn't eat it after seeing how dirty the hotel was...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Old building - needs updating

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: The Expedia price was the reason we booked this hotel.
Cons: see above
Location: On the west end of Amarillo right on the interstate.
The property looks like an old Embassy Suites that needs a fresh update. Parking lots were in disrepair, lobby and main floor area were eerily empty with empty fountains and stacked chairs in the old breakfast area. Breakfast was very dissapointing - microwave bags of bisquits and sausage served in a tiny, overcrowded room. I booked the room via Expedia at one price but when I got my bill, saw that a higher price had been charged. The manager was not on duty when I checked out so I was told to call back in a few days to get the price adjusted. I thought that was a very poor way to handle the charges. The hotel needs better management and better computers that talk to Expedia and other online hotel sites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Everything was nice and clean. It was easy to get to coming off I-40. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I would stay there again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Early Wakeup Calls

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: The room was spacious and clean.
Cons: Employee training concerning how to behave in the middle of the night and how to respect customers.
I travelled to Amarillo and stayed at the hotel for rest and relaxation. The first night at 5:00 AM I was awakened by the door slamming continuously from the room beside us. The TV was on very loud, too. Thinking it was just someone checking out early, I guessed it would end shortly. It didn't. It was so bad, I poked my head out the door to see what was going on. It was a couple of hotel employees (cleaning staff) carrying on. I reported it to the manager the next day. He said others had reported the same thing to him. He said he would take care of it. Unfortunately, he did not. The TV woke me up the next night at 3:00 AM. Again, it was from the room beside mine. It was the hotel staff. I had to call the manager on night duty to turn off the TV. I wasted 2 nights' sleep by staying there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kimberly

Nice rooms

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Great room! Newly decorated rooms. Great front desk service. Still under renovations, parking lot made it look scary outside. Breakfast area was not finished yet, but looks like it will be nice. Pool activity was loud and echoed late into the night.
2 out of 5
by Susan

Won't stay there again

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Took forever to check in! We won't ever stay again. Hotel was pretty run down & there was a huge loud domestic fight in the hallway that morning with cops & everything!
1 out of 5
by Michael

Don't waste your money.

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
What a waste! We could have stayed at a cheaper hotel for better value. The hotel appears to (maybe) be under renovation vs. just run down. Their were serious water stains in the ceiling, mold on the ceiling and in the bathroom....gross. The "breakfast" was a joke!! Little Debbie type pastries, sunny D, and yogurt were it....no milk, no eggs, couldn't even make toast. Seriously I wouldn't even wast my time.