Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Cameron

Great hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
The room was very nice and the staff were awesome.
5 out of 5
by Cameron

Great little hotel in Amberg

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is in a great location. Right across the street from the train station and located in the Egg of Amberg which is an amazingly nice little town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carthage, mo.

Nice hotel on the edge of the old town

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: This hotel is quiet, clean, and the staff were welcoming and helpful with any questions we had. The breakfast was good with all the coffee we wanted
Cons: There is nothing that needs improvement and if we ever return to Amberg, this is where we will stay.
Location: Hotel Brunner is located about 150 meters from the train station and steps from the main street that runs through the old town of this walled city.
It is easy to see why Hotel Brunner is rated number 1 in Amberg. The breakfast rooms and common room are in the typical attractive style that Germany is known for. My wife and I were in room 39 which had a desk, mini bar, comfortable bed, TV, and was spotless. We are in our upper 60's and this city is great for walking. The cobblestone streets have flat sidewalks which made getting around easy. Shopping, restaurants, and town square are a short walk from the hotel. The train station, nearby, has a small grocery store if there is a snack you want that is not available in the hotel. The old town is walled but has a paved walking path around it. It is a little over two miles long and is a nice enjoyable way to relax and see the city from a different perspective.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mark from London

Hotel Brunner

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Nice, simple hotel in the centre of town. Staff very friendly and breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
by Eddie from Rhode Island

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel service was wonderful. It felt more like a bed and breakfast rather than a hotel room. I felt welcomed and well treated. The room itself was comfortable and quiet. The location of the hotel is a minute from the train station, though not close enough to hear any trains passing through.
4 out of 5
by Eddie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
fine
4 out of 5
by Mark from Ireland

Brunner

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 day business trip was made better by great nights of sleep. Car park tight and limited spaces but very helpful staff.
4 out of 5
by Valerie

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly staff and nice accommodations. The wifi is pretty spotty in the back of the hotel. I often had to go sit in the lobby in order to get a signal. But I was otherwise very happy with the hotel