Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Long Hot nights

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: Breakfast and staff were great
Cons: A/C in rooms during summer
Location: Goo location
No AC in hotel, so spent each night sweating. Might want to avoid this hotel during the summer months if its hot and you have trouble sleeping in hot and humid conditions. The breakfast and staff were great, but not being ablet to sleep made my stay very difficult.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2015 by Silvia Kendzie, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, thank you so much for your review of your stay with us. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your valuable input for improvements. We do have an exeptional hot summer this year .We hope to welcome you with us again and wish you all the best. your arcadia hotel team Amberg Silvia Kendzie General manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Cute hotel close to the shops

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Hotel was pleasant to stay at and the ladies working at the front desk were more than accommodating. Overall the staff was very friendly. Great walking distance to the shops and the bars.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2015 by sk, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you so much for your review about your stay with us. We are all very happy that you had such a great stay with us. We will continue to exel in making our guest happy. We hope very much to welcome you again with us soon and send you sunny greeting from Amberg till then. Your Arcadia Hotel Amberg Team Silvia Kendzie General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great place to crash for the night

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Stayed there 4 nights while my wife was in the hospital nearby. It's about a 5-10min walk to old city center. All the staff speak English and were very polite and helpful. Free parking in the back of the Hotel so that was nice. They had free wi-fi in the room but you had to get a code from the desk. It worked well during the day but was really slow at night due to the volume of people using it I guess. The breakfast buffet was included with the room and had a decent spread to start the day off with. It was small compared to others I've had but I think it has something for everyone to eat and start the day off right. If I had to stay here again I would.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2015 by Silvia Kendzie, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Louis, thank you so much for taking time to write a review about your stay with us. Your input is very important to us for this is the best way for us to better our services. We are very happy that you had a great stay with us and hope we can welcome you and your wife again in the near future. sending you warm winter greetings from Amberg Your Arcadia Hotel Amberg Team Silvia Kendzie general manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Surprise Breakfast Fees at Checkout. 14 Euros per person !

Posted Sep 28, 2010
For our 5th time returning to Amberg, my wife and I decided to try the Tulip Inn(Arcadia) just outside the old city walls. At check in, we were told where breakfast would be served like every other hotel/pension we have ever stayed in. ....... The nonsmoking room came without..... refrigerator, and smelled from cigarettes. We switched rooms the next day to a much cleaner room that was equipped with a fridge, but strangely...was missing a clothing dresser. Odd...... We enjoyed the city, visited family, then checked out for our stay at the Oktoberfest in Munich. Checkout.......... At checkout, we were hit with a 28 Euro per day fee for breakfast. We were never made aware that this was NOT included with the price. We purposely prepaid to get the lowest price. Why would we then pay 28 euros for 2 cups of coffee, and 2 croissants? Very shady, and the front desk didn't care. Now, as we battle to recoup some of our money(with the help of Expedia ! ) the Hotel Tulip can't locate any info on our 4 day stay. Does that mean the $123 USD Visa bill im looking at is a mistake?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gutes Zentrum nahes Hotel

Posted May 11, 2016
Sehr nah und sehr sauber. Leider war das Bett schon sehr durchgelegen.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2016 by Silvia Kendzie, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter Gast, haben Sie vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung. Es freut uns sehr, dass Ihnen unsere Lage und die Sauberkeit so positiv in Erinnerung geblieben sind. Wir bedauern es, dass Ihnen unsere Betten nicht zugesagt haben, würden uns über einen erneuten Besuch dennoch sehr freuen. Es grüßt Sie herzlich Silvia Kendzie & das Team vom Vienna House Easy Amberg.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Zentrale Lage

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Das Hotel hat eine sehr gute Lage direkt Karlsbad, dem ACCOUNT, die Altstadt ist mühelos zu Fuß zu erreichen und auch der Bahnhof und Busbahnhof ist gut zu erreichen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2015 by silvia kendzie, Hotel Management
Lieber Gast, vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung über welche wir uns sehr gefreut haben. Wir schicken Ihnen sonnige Grüße aus Amberg und hoffen sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Ihr Arcadia Hotel Team Amberg Silvia Kendzie General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel in zentraler Lage

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Das Hotel liegt gleich am Kongresszentrum in unmittelbarer nähe der Altstadt, der Bahnhof ist gut zu Fuß zu erreichen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2015 by Silvia Kendzie, Hotel Management
Lieber Herr Gast, vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung Ihres Aufenthaltes in unserem Haus. Wir freuen uns sehr, dass es Ihnen bei uns gefallen hat. Wir schicken Ihnen sonnige Grüße und hoffen Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Ihr Arcadia Hotel Team Amberg Silvia Kendzie General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr gute Lage

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Das Hotel liegt sehr zentral und die Innenstadt ist zu Fuss schnell erreichbar. Das Zimmer war sehr groß und mit einem LCD Fernseher ausgestattet. Das Bad mit Duschbadewanne war sauber und relativ neu. Das Design von Teppich und Vorhängen ist allerdings Geschmackssache bzw. etwas in die Jahre gekommen. Frühstück war gut. Ein paar Wurst und Käsesorten mehr wären nicht schlecht gewesen. Ansonsten war aber alles da Aller Mitarbeiter waren sehr freundlich.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

gutes Hotel sehr guter Nähe zur Altstadt

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: -die Nähe zur Altstadt (fußläufig) -gutes Frühstück
Cons: Für uns war alles in Ordnung.
Location: Stadtrundgang, Stadtbummel, Schwimmbadbesuch.
-gute Lauflage zur historischen Altstadt, prima Anschluss zum Schwimmbad -sehr großes Zimmer, sehr sauberes Bad mit Wanne -sehr gutes Frühstück
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nära gamla stan centrum

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Rent och snyggt.Tysy,då det inte ligger precis inne i city.
Cons: Rummen kan bli lite mysigare (ombonade).
Location: Strax utanför stadskärnan.Kort promenad så går man in genom gamla ringmuren och är inne i den mycket mysiga gamla staden.Ät och drick gott!
Kort promenad till gamla stan med ringmur,mycket mysigt .Ett antal bra matställen med hyfsade priser.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2015 by Silvia Kendzie, Hotel Management
Dear guest , thank you so much for taking the time to rate our hotel. We take you imput and suggestions very serious and allways strive to better our services. We hope we can welcome you in our hotel again in the near future. Sendind you the warmest regards from Amberg, your Arcadia Hotel Team Amberg, Silvia Kendzie, general manager