Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Staff...Disappointing Secrecy on Remodeling

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: The staff were 5 stars
Cons: Be honest with guests when you have remodeling in progress
Upon arriving we realized something was odd in that the main check-in building was closed and the taxi driver drove us down to what appeared like a meeting room. We were informed that the "front office is being remodeled". I also noticed people carrying doors out back to what looked like a sanding and refinishing tent. ...at 10 am the next day the concrete sawing and sanding began!!! I wasn't quite sure where it was coming from until I noticed a worker two doors down on the balcony connecting an extension chord. He was sanding all of the island and door trim in the unit down from ours. Bath tubs and toilets were being carried out of the rooms. Shame on the owners!!! If this is your remodeling season then you owe it to your guests to let them know this when booking. We never would have booked otherwise. Sitting out on our balcony was usually not possible with all the racket. This began around 10am everyday and lasted until 5-6pm (we were in unit H4).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

End of season fun

Posted Oct 2, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay this last week. We enjoyed the comfort and convenience of Banyan Bay. The restaurant was delicious. The staff made us feel right at home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2017 by BBay, Hotel Management
Thanks for sharing your review with us. Your home away from home awaits you on your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Just Awesome

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Wash cloths, there were no wash cloths only towells
Location: It's a small island the water is beautiful and every where you turn there is something to do
Banyan Bay is beautiful the staff is wonderful and always there for you. Beautiful grounds large two bedroom condos it's just awesome, perfect place for a family getaway. JUST GO SEE FOR YOURSELF
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great Staff, Villa Could use some Updating

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: The staff and cold a/c.
Cons: Mop floors, find a solution for the little ants and make repairs to pool.
Location: The location good. Crowded Island. Lots of golf cart traffic, during off season. Beach and water had a lot of sea grass.
Really enjoyed the staff. Rooms very nice. Need to mop floors and find a solutions for the little ants. Facility needs some updates, especially the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Wayne, In

Really nice confo

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Beautifully appointed. Very comfortable king size bed, great walk in shower / vanity all tiled, clean, comfortable. Enjoyed the condo and the air conditioning. Excellent staff from checking in to out. Beautiful, friendly, thoughtful, helpful people. Enjoyed relaxing in the wonderful air conditioned living room. Did not get pics of room as the ones on the site are great. Quaint village atmosphere, fun golf carting everywhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Good accommodation

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: 4 out of 5 because of the floor, poor restaurant menu and not a better way of transportation around the San Pedro
Cons: the floor cleaninig, poor restaurant menu and not a better way of transportation around the San Pedro
Hotel appearance its good clean but room floor dirty, nice and comfort, but restaurant most seek for better menu, and hotel most provided with a way for guest to go around and enjoy San Pedro It was a good experience al will give a 4 out of 5 because of the floor, poor restaurant menu and not a better way of transportation around the San Pedro
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by BBay, Hotel Management
Thanks for sharing your review. It's key to note that we do have golf cart rentals available onsite and we also do have complimentary bicycles to use. We can also organize a taxi pickup for only $6usd.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice place on the island

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Nice place to stay, friendly staff, great spa experience, restaurant was a little pricy for subpar food
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by BBay, Hotel Management
On the behalf of our staff, we want to thank you for sharing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Very nice and great diving facility

Posted Aug 24, 2017
We had a great stay. Spent a lot of time by the pool and enjoyed the whole experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by BBay, Hotel Management
Thanks for sharing your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Downey, Los Angeles

Nice Villas with complete amenities.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pool was perfect. Ocean view was great. Very tranquil and quiet place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by BBay, Hotel Management
Thanks for sharing your experience with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

The place to stay for diving in Belize

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Pros: Location and facilities
Cons: Newer bikes. Gym facility.
Location: Snorkeling, scuba dive trip, parasailing, sailing, windsurfing, kayaking, biking, dining, beach sunrise watching, boat trip, multiple bars close by
Our family of 5 booked this suite because is next to the Belize Pro Diving Center and our purpose for the trip was to get scuba dive certified. The hotel in nice with a good pool, free bikes and kayaks. The restaurant Pier 366 is very good with good selection of meals. Staff, very well trained, polite and ready to assist. They did not miss a single thing for our 10 day stay. The hotel is very close to San Pedro; there are 2 grocery stores less than half a block from the entrance and a fresh fruit and vegetable stand just across the street. No gym facility. There is a beach that is usually covered with sea weeds, and the staff works endlessly to keep it clean. There are security guards in the premises to keep you safe, but to be honest, we never felt unsafe while in Ambergris Caye, after running all the beach front and biking all the streets, 5 miles north and 5 miles south from the hotel. You could do almost any outdoor activity within 5 minutes from the hotel, snorkeling, scuba dive trip, parasailing, sailing, windsurfing, kayaking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by BBay, Hotel Management
Thanks for sharing this very detailed review. We aim at exceptional service so on the behalf of our staff we hope to welcome you back soon.