Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great Staff, Villa Could use some Updating

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: The staff and cold a/c.
Cons: Mop floors, find a solution for the little ants and make repairs to pool.
Location: The location good. Crowded Island. Lots of golf cart traffic, during off season. Beach and water had a lot of sea grass.
Really enjoyed the staff. Rooms very nice. Need to mop floors and find a solutions for the little ants. Facility needs some updates, especially the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Wayne, In

Really nice confo

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Beautifully appointed. Very comfortable king size bed, great walk in shower / vanity all tiled, clean, comfortable. Enjoyed the condo and the air conditioning. Excellent staff from checking in to out. Beautiful, friendly, thoughtful, helpful people. Enjoyed relaxing in the wonderful air conditioned living room. Did not get pics of room as the ones on the site are great. Quaint village atmosphere, fun golf carting everywhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Good accommodation

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: 4 out of 5 because of the floor, poor restaurant menu and not a better way of transportation around the San Pedro
Cons: the floor cleaninig, poor restaurant menu and not a better way of transportation around the San Pedro
Hotel appearance its good clean but room floor dirty, nice and comfort, but restaurant most seek for better menu, and hotel most provided with a way for guest to go around and enjoy San Pedro It was a good experience al will give a 4 out of 5 because of the floor, poor restaurant menu and not a better way of transportation around the San Pedro
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by BBay, Hotel Management
Thanks for sharing your review. It's key to note that we do have golf cart rentals available onsite and we also do have complimentary bicycles to use. We can also organize a taxi pickup for only $6usd.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice place on the island

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Nice place to stay, friendly staff, great spa experience, restaurant was a little pricy for subpar food
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by BBay, Hotel Management
On the behalf of our staff, we want to thank you for sharing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Very nice and great diving facility

Posted Aug 24, 2017
We had a great stay. Spent a lot of time by the pool and enjoyed the whole experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by BBay, Hotel Management
Thanks for sharing your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Downey, Los Angeles

Nice Villas with complete amenities.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pool was perfect. Ocean view was great. Very tranquil and quiet place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by BBay, Hotel Management
Thanks for sharing your experience with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

The place to stay for diving in Belize

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Pros: Location and facilities
Cons: Newer bikes. Gym facility.
Location: Snorkeling, scuba dive trip, parasailing, sailing, windsurfing, kayaking, biking, dining, beach sunrise watching, boat trip, multiple bars close by
Our family of 5 booked this suite because is next to the Belize Pro Diving Center and our purpose for the trip was to get scuba dive certified. The hotel in nice with a good pool, free bikes and kayaks. The restaurant Pier 366 is very good with good selection of meals. Staff, very well trained, polite and ready to assist. They did not miss a single thing for our 10 day stay. The hotel is very close to San Pedro; there are 2 grocery stores less than half a block from the entrance and a fresh fruit and vegetable stand just across the street. No gym facility. There is a beach that is usually covered with sea weeds, and the staff works endlessly to keep it clean. There are security guards in the premises to keep you safe, but to be honest, we never felt unsafe while in Ambergris Caye, after running all the beach front and biking all the streets, 5 miles north and 5 miles south from the hotel. You could do almost any outdoor activity within 5 minutes from the hotel, snorkeling, scuba dive trip, parasailing, sailing, windsurfing, kayaking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by BBay, Hotel Management
Thanks for sharing this very detailed review. We aim at exceptional service so on the behalf of our staff we hope to welcome you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Definitely one of the more beautiful places to stay. Loved having a full kitchen and the cleaning crew washed our dishes while we were out. So spoiled!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by BBay, Hotel Management
Our suites are fully equipped and our staff has show to go over and beyond to make your vacation a memorable one. Thanks for your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2017
We would be staying here again with the whole family. Very nice villas in front of the beach and San Pedro downtown area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by BBay, Hotel Management
We look forward to welcoming you and your family again! Thanks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Posted Jul 19, 2017
The hotel and views were great and the staff was the friendliest around. We enjoyed the close proximity to the town, but quite frankly stayed at the resort for the majority of our stay. Eat at Piew 366, Billy's, Tropicana and the Bakery. You can learn to dive on-site.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by BBay, Hotel Management
On the behalf of our staff, we want to extend a huge thanks for the review. We hope to welcome you back.