Ratings based on 495 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Great Resort - loved the pool, location was great - close enough to town to go in and explore but far enough away from crowds
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Awesome place to stay!

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Just stayed here for 1 week & I will definitely be back. Small, clean, quiet, but has amenities! The room was spacious, the bed was SUPER comfortable, & the pool area was perfect if you didn't want to be sitting on the beach. The staff was AMAZING, check-in/out was super easy, and the front desk staff remembered my name since the first day. They were also very helpful in making unexpected travel plans 2 days before arrival. Great experience, we we can't wait go go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Beautiful spot right on the water!! Will definitely be back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Orbitz
This was our second time staying here. In the past we could use the the pool and bar at the sister resort( Coco Beach) but the bar tender at Coco Beach told us different. He told us that we could only use the bar and restaurant, not the pool. This was the main reason we stayed at the Shores. We used the bar at Coco Beach and the restaurant so guess what? We used the pool too!!!! The staff at the Shores was very friendly except for the bartender, and the drinks at the Shores were horrible. We rented a golf cart for the week through the Shores and definitely worth it ( 6 days $297). We have also used the Tuff Enuff tours for all of our excursion's as we have done for all of our stays in Belize. The staff at Tuff Enuff Has lost their Mojo!!!! Billy at Tuff Enuff has been there FOREVER and was very enthusiastic, out going and friendly. The others staff acted as if they didn't like their jobs and we were a nuisance. Tuff Enuff Tours have great tours just need friendlier staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by Dir. Guest Serv., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We are delighted to know that your return visit was enjoyable. Please keep in mind that Sandy Point Resorts is actually a management company. We manage and operate 5 resorts on the island, including Belizean Shores and Coco Beach. Managing a resort is not necessarily the same as owning a resort. The majority of the resorts we manage are condo resort properties which are a very popular vacation and investment model in Belize. As condo resorts each resort has an HOA in place (Home Owners Association), who set guidelines and rules for the property and its use. In consideration of our guest’s comfort, safety, and privacy, our resort pools are reserved for the exclusive use of each resort’s registered guests and owners. In the USA or Canada for instance, you might find yourself in a city or a vacation destination whereby a hotel company such as Hyatt or Hilton manage several properties. Just because you are staying at one Hyatt (i.e.: a Hyatt Place), does not mean you would have unrestricted access to another Hyatt’s (i.e.: a Hyatt Grand) private facilities such as the pools.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Algonquin, Il

Beautiful Hotel close to the beach

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Everything!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Cons: Nothing. Very quaint.
Location: Its about 20 min from downtown, by golf cart, great food. Went to swim with the sharks, zip line, cave tubing, ruins.
Pool area is new. Close to downtown. But you will need to rent an golf cart. But very worth it. Staff friendly Rooms very clean. Beautiful views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Incredible Pool and good restaurant

Posted Jun 2, 2017
The view of the ocean and beach was great. Never been anywhere with a nicer pool. This resort is a several steps above the normal accommodations inside the island town area. Not anything that I could say a single bad word about.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2017
Our stay at belizean shores was pretty good overall, except the food, the food here was expensive, and it did not taste that well. Prices for drinks were rather extensive as well, but the staff was amazing, and the atmosphere was great :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Posted May 26, 2017
Nice resort, close to beach. Too bad sea grass overran the waters at this resort. The food wasn't the best either. Overall it was quite and relaxing and the staff were super friendly and accommodating.
5 out of 5
by Sofia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Laid back resort with great pool

Posted May 16, 2017
Loved the spacious room, pool is great for kids. Pool bar needs a re-do with a drink menu and premium liquors as well as fresh fruit juices. Snorkeling we excursion to Mexico rocks was fantastic. Saw loads of wild life.