Ratings based on 489 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas texas

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Everyone was so kind. Very quiet and relaxing and we loved having a little home to make breakfast in everyday
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Easy access to beach and dock

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Excellent location, not too far from town and right next to dock for water taxi to town. 2 suggestions, mosquitos are bad, they could fumigate the premises to make it more enjoyable for guests, we literally could not enjoy our outdoor seating area because it was unbearable with all the mosquitoes. Second suggestion, I would've really liked to have the option of an all inclusive package. Although the hotel has a nice restaurant, having the option for all inclusive package would be more appealing to some travelers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by Dir. Guest Serv. , Hotel Management
Thanks for sharing your review with us! We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your suggestions for improvement and regularly review the feedback we receive from guests in order to improve our service. We do take measures to control mosquitos, and unfortunately, during your stay, the conditions were such that they were worse than usual.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Beautiful Property, Needs improvement

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: The outside areas of the hotel were beautiful, and the room was comfortable and decorated pleasingly. The staff was friendly.
Cons: The housekeeping could definitely be improved. Even though we didn't ask for full service each day, it didn't start out being as clean as it should ah
Location: Snorkeling, eating at local restaurants and exploring the Caye.
Arrived in San Pedro on time and was greeted by hotel staff. There seemed to be some confusion about getting us to the property. We finally made it. The room wasn't as clean as we are used to, but it was tolerable. The property is beautiful, and there was constant maintenance and upkeep/improvements being done. The hot water is supplied by an instant water heater, which means there is only a couple minutes of hot water before it is completely COLD, every time. House Man was prompt to bring drinking water daily, which is VITAL because you can't drink the tap water. Office staff was very friendly and courteous. Restaurant was less than wonderful. Food was mediocre and service was acceptable. The "Blue Hole" bartenders were fun and entertaining. I was very disappointed that the dock was missing and I wasn't told prior to booking or to arriving. That made it difficult to swim or play in the sea, since we can't just walk out to the water from eh shore because of sea grass & Rays. I wasn't told that, either. Overall, a good stay. Beautiful as it was, I'd consider another property before going back here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017 by Dir. Guest Serv. , Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to share your review with us. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was friendly and helpful. As you mention, our dock did not survive a recent hurricane. The entire shoreline of Ambergris Caye has quiet, calm waters due to the proximity of the Belize Barrier Reef, just offshore. There is harmless turtle grass growing, which provides an important habitat for many juvenile marine species.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulsa

Beautiful resort close to the beach and tours.

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Rooms, tours, convenience, friendliness.
Cons: The pool bartender.
Location: Tuff E Nuff tours is right there on a nearby dock and they do it all, and do it well!!! Rent a golf cart and explore restaurants and bars nearby.
Hotel staff is extremely helpful. Rooms have everything you need and are beautiful. Tours are close by and golf carts available. Beware the pool bar. Always ask if prices are in Belize or US. Bartender in my experiences will take advantage of you but I don't think he works for the hotel directly. All in all I would highly recommend this resort and location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Nice hotel best staff

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Great vacation. The hotel is very nice and close to the coral reef. The staff is amazing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Great Resort - loved the pool, location was great - close enough to town to go in and explore but far enough away from crowds
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Awesome place to stay!

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Just stayed here for 1 week & I will definitely be back. Small, clean, quiet, but has amenities! The room was spacious, the bed was SUPER comfortable, & the pool area was perfect if you didn't want to be sitting on the beach. The staff was AMAZING, check-in/out was super easy, and the front desk staff remembered my name since the first day. They were also very helpful in making unexpected travel plans 2 days before arrival. Great experience, we we can't wait go go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Beautiful spot right on the water!! Will definitely be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Algonquin, Il

Beautiful Hotel close to the beach

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Everything!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Cons: Nothing. Very quaint.
Location: Its about 20 min from downtown, by golf cart, great food. Went to swim with the sharks, zip line, cave tubing, ruins.
Pool area is new. Close to downtown. But you will need to rent an golf cart. But very worth it. Staff friendly Rooms very clean. Beautiful views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Incredible Pool and good restaurant

Posted Jun 2, 2017
The view of the ocean and beach was great. Never been anywhere with a nicer pool. This resort is a several steps above the normal accommodations inside the island town area. Not anything that I could say a single bad word about.