Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Great place to stay!

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Friendly staff, good location, clean room. Would deffinatley recommend for everyone. Not too expensive and the room had a kitchen!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for the Price & Awesome staff

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: Staff was extremely friendly, polite and informative !
Cons: Breakfast wasn't the greatest, they offered boiled eggs and a local breakfast dish with ham and cheese
Location: There's tons of restaurants and bars around the hotel within a walks distance. Our favorite was Melt Bar & Grille which is right next to the hotel
The Blue Tang Inn was a cute quaint place myself and 2 friends from college chose to stay for our short trip to San Pedro (4 Nights). We stayed from October 20th-24th I forgot the name of the woman who served us at the front desk, but she was very informative of the area of the hotel, where to eat, places to shop and assisted us in booking our sailboat excursion. This hotel offers a small pool (Which unfortunately we didn't have time to use), excursions, a rooftop deck (My personal favorite) and much more. In my opinion, this hotel was the perfect location in terms of proximity to everything else on the island (food, bars/nightlife, activities). I will definitely be staying here again in the future !
4 out of 5
by eleni

Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Hotels
friendly,kind staff,clean room,nice pool area,good location,lots of amenities. i highly recommend this place. when i return to belize i will definitely stay here!! :)
5 out of 5
by Linda

Excellent Service

Posted Oct 25, 2017 on Hotels
The front desk was outstanding. We came during the low/rainy season and they were doing construction on some of the suites. They offered us several options (half day snorkeling, half day golf cart rental, or 2 days of bike rentals) to compensate for what was a fairly minor inconvenience. Also due to the low season, it was fairly challenging for us to find a sailing opportunity. They worked for the better part of a day to make sure we got what we wanted and we had a blast. The room was quite spacious and had a full kitchen. There are tons of great food options within a mile of the hotel so we walked everywhere. They are less than half a mile from the water taxi and offered a free shuttle to/from.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Centrally located hotel, nicely run

Posted Oct 12, 2017 on Orbitz
I really enjoyed my stay at the Blue-Tang. It’s right in the thick of things neat a plethora of bars, restaurants and shops. The facilities are very clean and I especially loved the pool area. We were initially given a bottom floor room, but upon asking for a view room we were able to negotiate an upgrade to an excellent room on the top floor. It was low season so I’d imagine they were more flexible this time of year. I’m comparison to some of the other hotels on the beach, this one stood out. I found it to be a great value. They also provide breakfast which i found rare for the hotels in the area. Nothing fancy mind you , but still a big plus!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by Management - Blue Tang Inn, Hotel Management
We thank you for your kind words regarding our location and amenities at Blue Tang Inn. We are happy to offer our guests great value and a wonderful central location in San Pedro. Our staff is always available to assist in any way and we are glad to hear they were able to accommodate a room with a view. We hope you will come back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Spacious rooms for families

Posted Oct 1, 2017
We stayed at the Blue Tang with our 2 year old and 6 years old. I love that a continental breakfast was included and that the rooms had a futon and kitchen. The pool was small, but just right for us. The beach was not great for small kids (my kids like a shallow sandy shore), but there were nice beach areas just down the road. The location was great. The hotel overall was very nicely designed. My kids loved all the cute painted chairs and the hammocks and swings.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by Management - Blue Tang Inn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of Blue Tang Inn. We are happy to hear our location and amenities were just right for your family. Being located right in the heart of San Pedro, we certainly have a variety of places to explore very close by. We hope you will come and see us again next time you are in San Pedro.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winston Salem, NC

Highly recommend The Blue Tang Inn

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Location: Perfect location with easy access to snorkeling excursions, downtown area, and ferry or airport. Great places to eat next door!
My daughter and I had a wonderful time on San Pedro Island and at The Blue Tang Inn. We spent 3 nights there and enjoyed the spacious, clean, colorful accommodations in addition to breakfast outside each morning at the cozy venue. We were only a stone's throw away from the beach and enjoyed the hanging swing morning and night. It was awesome having purified water both in our room upon arrival and at our disposal right outside the office any time we needed more. We were quite close to downtown and super close to our excursion site. Amos and Germain did a super job booking our excursions-snorkeling and Mexico Rocks. The staff kept the outside areas spotless and even took lounge chairs down by the water for the guests' enjoyment. There was a security guard on duty at night which gave you a good, secure feeling. Everyone we met were very friendly and helpful. We thought it was the perfect place for us room-wise and location-wise!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by Management - Blue Tang Inn, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your thorough review of Blue Tang Inn. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you were well taken care of by our staff. We certainly love to show our guests the best San Pedro has to offer. Our location certainly is just right for exploring the island. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by Jerome

This place is my new home

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
This was the first time that I went on vacation and felt like I was at home!!! I love the Blue Tang Inn. Roan the captain of the boat is my hero he is amazing and made sure everything was amazing. Carlos always makes sure that you are ok and if you need anything he will get it for you. Germain stays in contact with you from the day you book until you back to your own home. Amos will make sure you have everything you need on the weekend especially your golf cart for getting around the island. Germain and Amos make up the front staff and they do an amazing job taking care of you. Emelda is the nicest woman that I have every met. She takes care of all of your breakfast needs. If you need coffee for your room or anything she is there for you. I have traveled to many places in the world but after my experience with the blue Tang Inn, I may be calling this place home. Thank you all so much and Roan thanks for teaching me about the boat and the sea even though I swallowed a little salt water. Miss Yall Jerome Davis
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Stay at Blue Tang

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Excellent little guesthouse right on beach. Market down the street. Everything is close by. Friendly staff with nice breakfast included. Lots of hammocks and swings to chill. Excellent views. Will go back very soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view and clean

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Friendly staff close to a lot of things and fairly quiet place to visit