Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Great place to stay!

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Friendly staff, good location, clean room. Would deffinatley recommend for everyone. Not too expensive and the room had a kitchen!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for the Price & Awesome staff

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: Staff was extremely friendly, polite and informative !
Cons: Breakfast wasn't the greatest, they offered boiled eggs and a local breakfast dish with ham and cheese
Location: There's tons of restaurants and bars around the hotel within a walks distance. Our favorite was Melt Bar & Grille which is right next to the hotel
The Blue Tang Inn was a cute quaint place myself and 2 friends from college chose to stay for our short trip to San Pedro (4 Nights). We stayed from October 20th-24th I forgot the name of the woman who served us at the front desk, but she was very informative of the area of the hotel, where to eat, places to shop and assisted us in booking our sailboat excursion. This hotel offers a small pool (Which unfortunately we didn't have time to use), excursions, a rooftop deck (My personal favorite) and much more. In my opinion, this hotel was the perfect location in terms of proximity to everything else on the island (food, bars/nightlife, activities). I will definitely be staying here again in the future !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Spacious rooms for families

Posted Oct 1, 2017
We stayed at the Blue Tang with our 2 year old and 6 years old. I love that a continental breakfast was included and that the rooms had a futon and kitchen. The pool was small, but just right for us. The beach was not great for small kids (my kids like a shallow sandy shore), but there were nice beach areas just down the road. The location was great. The hotel overall was very nicely designed. My kids loved all the cute painted chairs and the hammocks and swings.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by Management - Blue Tang Inn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of Blue Tang Inn. We are happy to hear our location and amenities were just right for your family. Being located right in the heart of San Pedro, we certainly have a variety of places to explore very close by. We hope you will come and see us again next time you are in San Pedro.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winston Salem, NC

Highly recommend The Blue Tang Inn

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Location: Perfect location with easy access to snorkeling excursions, downtown area, and ferry or airport. Great places to eat next door!
My daughter and I had a wonderful time on San Pedro Island and at The Blue Tang Inn. We spent 3 nights there and enjoyed the spacious, clean, colorful accommodations in addition to breakfast outside each morning at the cozy venue. We were only a stone's throw away from the beach and enjoyed the hanging swing morning and night. It was awesome having purified water both in our room upon arrival and at our disposal right outside the office any time we needed more. We were quite close to downtown and super close to our excursion site. Amos and Germain did a super job booking our excursions-snorkeling and Mexico Rocks. The staff kept the outside areas spotless and even took lounge chairs down by the water for the guests' enjoyment. There was a security guard on duty at night which gave you a good, secure feeling. Everyone we met were very friendly and helpful. We thought it was the perfect place for us room-wise and location-wise!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by Management - Blue Tang Inn, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your thorough review of Blue Tang Inn. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you were well taken care of by our staff. We certainly love to show our guests the best San Pedro has to offer. Our location certainly is just right for exploring the island. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by Jerome

This place is my new home

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
This was the first time that I went on vacation and felt like I was at home!!! I love the Blue Tang Inn. Roan the captain of the boat is my hero he is amazing and made sure everything was amazing. Carlos always makes sure that you are ok and if you need anything he will get it for you. Germain stays in contact with you from the day you book until you back to your own home. Amos will make sure you have everything you need on the weekend especially your golf cart for getting around the island. Germain and Amos make up the front staff and they do an amazing job taking care of you. Emelda is the nicest woman that I have every met. She takes care of all of your breakfast needs. If you need coffee for your room or anything she is there for you. I have traveled to many places in the world but after my experience with the blue Tang Inn, I may be calling this place home. Thank you all so much and Roan thanks for teaching me about the boat and the sea even though I swallowed a little salt water. Miss Yall Jerome Davis
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Stay at Blue Tang

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Excellent little guesthouse right on beach. Market down the street. Everything is close by. Friendly staff with nice breakfast included. Lots of hammocks and swings to chill. Excellent views. Will go back very soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view and clean

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Friendly staff close to a lot of things and fairly quiet place to visit
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the center of all the fun

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: friendly and helpful staff, near to restaurants, the water taxi, bars and tours, rooms fully equiped
Cons: having the option of a queen bed instead of two double beds, by request, would be a good option
Location: the melt cafe: best nachos, cheapest beers and karaoke, lily's treasure chest for local food and pirate's pizza for a really good pizza
We loved the vibe from the people in Belize, and definitively would back and visit the ruins and the caves, which we didn't have time during this trip. It seamed safe, as well (San Pedro, which is where we stayed), and people were friendly and always willing to help. A con would be that there's no beach but kind of a curbside surrounding the ocean. There are docks, though, that you can use to access the ocean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great option in A.C.

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Orbitz
The staff was super helpful, especially Cristian who came to the airport to bring some things we had forgotten at the hotel before our flight left. He also climbed a tree to bring my son coconuts. The staff is helpful in making reservations for snorkeling, etc. and I don't think they upcharged me a fee. The front office staff was very professional. The hotel is nice, comfortable, and in a great location. For the area it is a nice hotel, but by US standards it is good but not fancy. They paid for a taxi to get us from and take us to the airport -- a really nice touch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Management - Blue Tang Inn, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to provide feedback from your stay. We are delighted to hear that our staff went out of their way to assist you. Your positive comments have been well-received. At Blue Tang Inn, we pride ourselves in creating a relaxed fun environment, while still maintaining professionalism. It is our pleasure to serve our guests and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Le

Cute cozy hotel on the beach

Posted Mar 29, 2017
The front office team was wonderful. They let us check in early and upgraded us to the second floor. The room was spacious and clean. We had a side view of the ocean and it was mesmerizing. I would definetly recommend this hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Management - Blue Tang Inn, Hotel Management
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Blue Tang Inn. Our front office team was delighted to hear this feedback. Thank you for your recommendation. We will look forward to greeting you again if you decide to return to Belize : )