Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Great place to stay in San Pedro. The kitchen had everything you could possibly need. All the staff super helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, OK

Great Hotel, Great Staff, Great Location

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: The Staff and the guard dog "Reef" know there stuff. I loved having our own pier.
Cons: The beds were a little squeaky.
Location: So close to everything but quiet and relaxing at the same time.
We had our 10 year wedding anniversary in San Pedro and we stay at Caya Casa the entire trip. The staff was amazing and can get you excursions with a simple phone call. We went snorkeling at Hol Chan and Shark Ray Alley twice and Cave tubing. We when through Searious Adventures booked through Caye Casa and they were great. The vibe and food in San Pedro is better than any place I have been and I dare say better than Costa Rica. I am usually ready to head back home after about 4.5 days and I had a hard time leaving. We will be back...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Great friendly staff. Right on the beach and a short walk to bars and restaurants. Security and guard dog at night. Comfortable room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Great location and staff

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: The staff was very nice and helpful. Store around the corner was convenient. Security guard at night made us feel safe. Rooms were quiet.
Cons: Need some way to wash off feet and shoes. We would have liked real sugar in the room instead of only having Splenda. AC to lower temp.
Location: Massage was great but pricey. Store is convenient. Ecological Divers was a great company to use.
Caye Casa was a very nice hotel in a great location. We stayed in room 6 and it was a cute, tidy room. There was a nice view of the ocean out of the front door but we kept the back windows closed because of the view of the shabby neighbors behind. The sink didn't work very well until the last day of our stay. We didn't say anything though because we just washed our hands in the shower and brushed our teeth with bottled water. Speaking of bottled water, I really appreciated the purified water that was supplied in the room as well as the welcome beers and cokes in the fridge.
5 out of 5
by Lisa

Just Perfect!

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
We LOVED Caye Casa! It was everything we wanted for our trip to Belize. The location was perfect and the staff was wonderful. Reef the German Shepard was a bonus. I recommend this boutique hotel highly and will be back on our next visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would definitely stay again!

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay at Caye Casa was amazing. The workers and tenants there were all very friendly. They keep the property very safe with security at night and their guard dog Reef! My roomate and I felt very safe. The location is close to the main square and lots of restaurants.
4 out of 5
by Shannon

Lovely spot on the beach

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel in a good location - lovely spot on the beach. Easy walk to lots of restaurants, a local bakery, and many of the dive shops are nearby. Would stay here again - recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2017
Overall great except shower has almost no water pressure. They did a small amount of laundry for me for $15 US and it came back with bleach spots. Great location and people who run it and their recommendations are all excellent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with great view of the beach.

Posted May 12, 2017
Cons: Let the guests be able to change the AC settings.
Loved it. Great hotel, friendly staff. Right on the beach. Sunblock provided. The room we stayed in had the AC set on a certain level and it was impossible to change. We were freezing at certain points.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basically a hostel

Posted May 3, 2017
Worst experience ever. Small. No amenities. Toilet in the shower. No food, drink or coffee. Pool the size of a hot tub. Unhelpful staff.