Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

very small and cheap

Posted Feb 6, 2018
Pros: nothing
Cons: everthing
Location: It was located on the south side of town so you had to walk into town to eat. The beach walk is wonderful.
Do not stay here if you want a nice comfortable hotel. It was so small we could not put our suitcases open on the floor. the Bed was in the corner so my wife had to crawl over me to get to the bathroom. she could not go out the foot of the bed because that was where the suitcase was on the floor. The sink had no hot water, it was not turned on. The only hot water was in the shower and we were afraid to take a shower. The breakfast was OK and the lady in charge was nice. Just a dump of a room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2018 by Changes, Hotel Management
Robin, We are sorry that you were unhappy with your accommodations. We have many divers stay with us because of our rooms and price. They wish to put their money into activities instead of a place to sleep. Our rooms are reflected in our pictures and in our reviews. We tell you that our rooms are small, but our hospitality and helpfulness is outstanding. I do not understand your statement about no hot water because that is not true. I also do not understand why you would be afraid to use the shower. Normally I would stop my response right now. But reviews are very important and a bad review can really hurt a property through no fault of its own. Your review feels like this to us. I would like others who may read this and take it for face value to understand that you are dissatisfied because you expected our budget friendly B and B to be a 5-star hotel at an inexpensive price. You might be a happier travel in the future if you would choose properties according to your expectations rather than trying to make lesser priced properties pay when your expectations not met.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Staff and Breakfast

Posted Jan 25, 2018
This was a fun place to stay. It isn't fancy but it is really close to the beach and has a large yard with seating groups. They had bicycles to loan and the staff was really nice. The rooms are small but for 1 or two adults they were great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2018 by Janice, Hotel Management
Dale, Thanks for the kind words. We try to make all of our guests feel welcome and provide a good value. We hope that you will return to visit us again. Janice
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Salvador

Not what it shows in the pics

Posted Jan 23, 2018
The Intenet was terrible, the Hotle, even though, it does not say, but it makes you think its in front of the beach, no TV in the room (Not a Tv addict, but like to watch for about 15 minuts a day), rooms the size of a Matchbox. The first day, there was no cleaning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2018 by Janice, Hotel Management
Carlos, I am sorry that you did not have a good experience with us. I will check into the internet situation as we have recently been upgraded to fiberoptic and that is usually an improvement, not a downgrade. You are actually the very first guest who has commented or asked about TVs. Most use our small rooms just for sleeping. I will also check with the housekeeper because there is no reason that you would not have been provided maid service as she is there every day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nashville, tn

Short walk to beach

Posted Jan 7, 2018
The ladies are so kind and helpful. The breakfast was wonderful. This place is a nice private area, only 6 rooms. The garden is so beautiful. If you want a quite place to stay and relax then this place for you. No kids around, no TV or pool. We stayed busy doing activities that we never noticed no TV. The rooms are small but it was only two of us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by Changes, Hotel Management
Lee, Thank you so much for the kind review. We hope that if San Pedro is in your future plans that you will visit us again. You were a pleasure to host. Changes in Latitudes
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Amazing service!

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Changes in Latitudes was an awesome experience for my wife and I on a 4 night stay in San Pedro. The staff went above and beyond anything we could have hoped for from the amazing breakfast every morning, to the golf cart ride back to the ferry pier at the end of our stay. The rooms are cozy and comfortable and provide you with everything you need for an enjoyable stay in San Pedro. If you want to hang out in your room and watch tv in between trips to the pool or hot tub, then this place isn't for you. You might be better served staying where you are from and going to the local Hilton. But if you want to experience a great vacation taking in the local culture and being pampered by a staff that is always at the ready to help with whatever you need, then this is the place for you. The value you get for what you pay is unmatched and we now have a favorite place to stay in San Pedro!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2018 by Janice, Hotel Management
David, Thank you so much for this wonderful review. I will be sure to share with the girls. I am sure they will really appreciate your words. We try hard to make all of our guests feel special and welcome. Hopefully you will return to stay with us again. Janice
4 out of 5
by Juan

San Pedro visit was great at Changes in Latitude!

Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Hotels
I traveled alone. It was a great location and place for me to stay 4 nights. The room is small but great for a single person. It might be a little tight for a couple. Service was splendid. Great breakfast, free bike and directions to everywhere. Easy walk to grocery store, rental golf car, diving shop, beach are 50 m away, liquor store, downtown and all commercial shops, airport at walking distance, ferry to Chetumal and to Belize at walking distance. Great location. I would definitely recommend this place and will come back again, if a second opportunity arises. Best of all....snorkeling and scuba diving the blue hole...unique - Look for Amigos del Mar.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017
Thank you so much for the great review. Our rooms are small but our hospitality is large. Most guests spend very little time in their rooms and share your opinion. Come visit us again, we would love for you to return. Changes in Latitude
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thumbs up

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was very friendly and went out of their way to help me book a couple tours. Rooms were nice and simple. Breakfast was delicious. 5 minute walk to the airport and 10 minutes to the "downtown" area. I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017
Thanks for the wonderful comments. We try hard to make sure our guests have a great experience in San Pedro. Hope you will visit again should Belize be back in your itinerary.
5 out of 5
by Jonathan

Cute little BnB

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
Great cute little BnB. Wonderful staff that were so friendly. Cute grounds. Small rooms but they have AC and hot water. What more do you need? They cook you breakfast in the morning as well. Highly recommended!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017
Great AC is very important. Thank you so much for your lovely comments. We enjoy hearing back from guests that they enjoy their stay with us in San Pedro. We hope to host you or your friends in the future if Belize is in your future itinerary.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small but has everything you need

Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Orbitz
If your visiting the island for daytime fun and nightlife this is a great hotel. The rooms are small but has everything you need. A comfortable bed, bathroom, shower, and most importantly a killer air conditioner. The breakfast was a little on the small side but was well made. The staff was very helpful and really try to accommodate your needs. The bikes were an added plus to use to get around the island.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by Changes, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. I will check what is going on with breakfast because we have never had anyone say they were not full after eating. Thank you for bringing that to my attention. Please consider us again if you find yourself in San Pedro and we would love for you to recommend us to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing staff

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Anna, Laura, and Iris made my fiance and I feel like a part of their family. They were an integral part in making a wonderful trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by Changes, Hotel Management
Thank you for this great review. I apologize for just getting it and responding. The girls do their best to make all the guests feel special. We are a family and we also love our country. Hope you have a wonderful wedding and life ahead. Visit us for an anniversary.