Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thumbs up

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was very friendly and went out of their way to help me book a couple tours. Rooms were nice and simple. Breakfast was delicious. 5 minute walk to the airport and 10 minutes to the "downtown" area. I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017
Thanks for the wonderful comments. We try hard to make sure our guests have a great experience in San Pedro. Hope you will visit again should Belize be back in your itinerary.
5 out of 5
by Jonathan

Cute little BnB

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
Great cute little BnB. Wonderful staff that were so friendly. Cute grounds. Small rooms but they have AC and hot water. What more do you need? They cook you breakfast in the morning as well. Highly recommended!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017
Great AC is very important. Thank you so much for your lovely comments. We enjoy hearing back from guests that they enjoy their stay with us in San Pedro. We hope to host you or your friends in the future if Belize is in your future itinerary.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small but has everything you need

Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Orbitz
If your visiting the island for daytime fun and nightlife this is a great hotel. The rooms are small but has everything you need. A comfortable bed, bathroom, shower, and most importantly a killer air conditioner. The breakfast was a little on the small side but was well made. The staff was very helpful and really try to accommodate your needs. The bikes were an added plus to use to get around the island.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by Changes, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. I will check what is going on with breakfast because we have never had anyone say they were not full after eating. Thank you for bringing that to my attention. Please consider us again if you find yourself in San Pedro and we would love for you to recommend us to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing staff

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Anna, Laura, and Iris made my fiance and I feel like a part of their family. They were an integral part in making a wonderful trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by Changes, Hotel Management
Thank you for this great review. I apologize for just getting it and responding. The girls do their best to make all the guests feel special. We are a family and we also love our country. Hope you have a wonderful wedding and life ahead. Visit us for an anniversary.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
A bit hard to find, but otherwise it's a nice, comfortable, and affordable pace to stay. I imagine that, by the time you get there, they will have put up a sign and replaced a light bulb outside the room. So my only complaint was that breakfasts were late enough to make it difficult to go on morning adventures.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced basic accomadation

Posted Nov 24, 2016
The b&b offers cramped and over priced basic accommodation including a substantial resort fee ... beware the no refund no cancellation policy. Staff are pleasant and helpful breakfast is adequate and cleaning is occasional. There is a pretty garden area.
1 out of 5
by Jason from New York

Look elsewhere

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
This room was not at all as advertised. It was tiny, and instead of queen bed as it says on Hotels.com, it was a double with a twin lofted over it. Pretty terrible for a romantic trip to San Pedro. Room was clean when we arrived, but not cleaned again during our three night stay. Breakfast was really frustrating. The place is not meeting up to the billing and we go out from breakfast and are served two 3 inch diameter pancakes and one piece of bacon. Small breakfast, but the kicker was that as we're eating the owner who lives upstairs walks by with a big stack of pancakes on his plate and walks up the stairs. Not really hospitable. Same guy who walked by us 10 times, we said hi and he never introduced himself. Seems like an owner who is not interested in running a B&B. Just wants to live on an island and hustle tourists into paying his mortgage. Lastly, close to the beach is a bit of a reach. At least a 10 minute walk. Overall, this place is fine for maybe $75 a night. We payed $130 for a 8' by 10' dorm room not near the beach and with nice enough staff but management that really doesn't care.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location close to the beach

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Pros: We felt safe there and the room was serviceable. We enjoyed the breakfasts and food from the bar next door. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Cons: The room could use some upgrades- a new sink, better designed storage area, a smaller bed to allow for more room to move around.
Location: Very close to the beach so that provided easy access to restaurants and water activities like snorkeling, kayaking, sailing.
The room was almost entirely taken up by the bed but the bed was very comfortable. Think of the room as just a place to sleep. There was a nice sitting area outside. Breakfast was included and was delicious, something different every day.
5 out of 5
by Joseph from Duluth, GA

Enjoyable & UNBELIZABLE...

Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels
Maria, Louis and Greg were always available and ALWAYS willing to do whatever was asked or needed. The Daiquiri bar next store was enjoyable, relaxing and it was also still being improved when we were leaving. They all offered options of things for us to do or even IF nothing was planned, they would help find you relaxing things to do IF needed. Happily met and talked with other travelers while at breakfast and in passing during this visit, which was an extra bonus. The 3 of them made our stay INCREDIBLE & would recommend this B & B to others!!