Ratings based on 636 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

Best resort

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Welcoming/warm staff, great drinks and food, amazing resort (great theme, well kept, CLEAN, relaxing). Best decision I made was to spend my birthday here. They made it unforgettable!!! Such a beautiful place, felt like paradise:)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Dir. Guest Serv., Hotel Management
On behalf of all of our staff, thanks for choosing Coco Beach Resort for your birthday trip. We were delighted to host your stay and help you celebrate to the fullest! We hope to host you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockwall, Texas

Absolutely Perfect.

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: There is a place in the two bedroom units for a compact washer and dryer, that would be awesome in the future.
Location: Get a cart so you can go to town and eat and drink for next to nothing.
It is hard to pick a place in San Pedro off the internet without seeing it. We decided to stay here because the reviews were good. Rent a golf cart and stay here you won't regret it. We had room 10a and it was away from pool and bar etc so it was private and quiet.We were there for nine days. While there we traveled all over and there were no other resorts as nice. Its a little pricey so save up some more before you go and don't make the mistake of staying anywhere else. When we go back next year for trip six we will stay in that room again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Dir. Guest Serv., Hotel Management
Thanks for sharing your review with us! We are delighted to know that your enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back "home" to Coco Beach Resort next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

pretty nice

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: everything was pretty new and was clean.
Cons: cleaning staff
The staff was amazing. The food at the restaurants was pretty good. Just could not get clean coffee cups for our room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Dir. Guest Serv., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay. We have made a note of your comments so that we may make improvements in those areas to provide the best vacation experience possible for our guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice stay.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Pools
Cons: Food, checkout process.
We enjoyed our 6 night stay. People were kind, room was spacious, and pools were lovely. Also very convenient (though costly) to leave for tours from hotel dock. Food is a definite drawback. Choices were limited and prices were uneven. For example, pizzas were ridiculously priced at $26+ and not very good, while red snapper sandwiches (grilled or fried--served with fruit) were quite reasonably priced at $12 or $13 and delicious. Our two meals at Cocoblanca were quite good (particularly the steak), but the air conditioning was broken both times so we had to dine with the mosquitos. While breakfast was decent (other than omelets), I was surprised that the breakfast location was so small. We did not get a chance to use the kayaks, as the water was too rough each time we tried. Lastly, there was one day where the entire island was without power from 6:00am-2:00pm (not in the resort's control), but other times when the electricity went out at the hotel only.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Dir. Guest Serv., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. As noted, power outages are outside of our control, whether they effect the entire island or just a local area. We've made a note of your comments regarding your dining experiences and use the feedback that we receive from our guests to regularly make improvements. Thanks again for choosing Coco Beach Resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff, and right on beach

Posted May 27, 2017
Very friendly knowledgeable staff, great excursions, and great rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Resort was great. Belize mosquitos after sunsets

Posted May 22, 2017
Resort was great. Belize itself was disappointing. Also need to take an extra plane ride to get to san pedro.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Best resort on Ambergris Caye

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: New, clean resort, amazing pool, great bar (incl swim up), good food/drink, friendly staff, convenient-has a dock, best resort on Amgergris Caye
Cons: Maybe have the bar-closes by 10:30/room service-room service stops at 9pm open later. It didn't matter to us, we were ready to go to bed by then.
Location: Tour group-Tuff Enuff right at resort, snorkeling-boat ride from the dock, Casino (super small) down the beach, store behind casino-at Captain Morgans
This was a wonderful resort! It is only @ 5 years old and looks brand new. It has a beautiful pool-3 large areas including a waterslide, amazing swim-up bar, lounge areas in the water and a HOT hot tub. All staff was great. Karol the guest concierge couldn't have been better. It was my husband's 40th and she decorated the room beautifully and arranged for a cake (not included in price)-beautiful and delicious. Karol was so helpful and pleasant. The room was amazing. Because of the occasion, we booked a 2 bedroom, ocean view suite- right on the ocean and next to the swim-up bar. Beautiful room, full kitchen (with granite countertops) 2 lg BR and 2 lg bathrooms with a big living room and eating area. Would have been perfect for another couple joining us (and ½ the cost). They have one restaurant. It was very good and had cool décor. We ate at the pool bar mostly because the food was very good there too (different menu than restaurant), more casual and they had TVs. Reuben, Dion and Eduardo were amazing bartenders-very sociable and accommodating! There weren't a lot of guests-this is low season-so there were plenty of bar stools and plenty of loungers at the pool. Everyone we met said that they wished they’d stayed here. Beware of the beach-no fault of the resort-but there is a lot of sea grass so bring appropriate shoes. Also, know that the bar closes around 10-10:30pm so if you stay out late, you need to go to town. A special shout out to Tuff Enuff tours. Candyman was our
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Make sure you dont pay cash

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Nice location, pools were nice.
Cons: Be honest and tell the truth that you should just charge EVERYTHING TO YOUR ROOM.
Location: Everything you do is a tour costing lots of $$$$
The room was nice except for the nightly smell of sewer and the fact that they put us next to the maids room which were up at 6am every day. The grounds were maintained nicely and the ocean was nice except you could only snorkel out by the bouys due to the fact that there is so many boats going back in forth. To go the town you have to rent a golf cart for $17.50 a hour. They dont recommend you leave the resort at night. The food is good by the bar but DO NOT PAY CASH, CHARGE EVERYTHING TO YOUR ROOM. We paid cash for every meal and tipped the servers well they gladly took our money and never told us they were charging our room, even when we asked. When we were checking out they charged us $239.50 for the food we paid for in cash, we went back and forth trying to understand how the servers could look you in the face and steal from you. Need less to say we are out of that money and know have a bad memory for all the servers who I consider thieves.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Dir. Guest Serv., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We are truly sorry that you were not happy with your stay. We do have systems in place to accurately and correctly ensure that all bills are allocated properly and paid either in cash or charged to the room. We did do a thorough investigation, both during your stay and afterward, to ensure that all of our customers are provided with a positive experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McCall Idaho

Best place to stay!!

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Love the location. Everyone was friendly and accommodating. Can't wait to return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Orbitz
The hotel is ok do not change the linen often but overall nice and clean took a while to get checked in that person was a bit unorganized