Ratings based on 643 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle, WA

Nice resort on the beach. 2 large pools, good food

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Fun and relaxing resort. Quite with some flare of live music once or twice a week. Nice rooms. Good service, rooms are cleaned daily, good breakfast options and lunch is tastie too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Beautiful resort. Helpful and kind staff. We had a wonderful time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Staff was great. Very courteous and attentive. Snorkeling or scuba straight from the hotel. Best snorkeling around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Enjoyed our stay, lovely resort. Good service, ok food, firm beds. Enjoyed our tours with tuffenuff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greensboro, NC

New Year's Visit

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Pros: Location, staff and amenities
Cons: Need door mats at front door to wipe feet to keep sand outside-very minor improvement.
Location: We went to San Pedro by golf cart every day for excursions and it was a 20 minute drive. Many good restaurants and activities close by
We visited the resort with our adult children who are still thanking us for a great trip. We found the resort accommodating and satisfactory on all levels. Any issue was quickly handled. We enjoyed the local flair and tried to do a variety of things. We booked tours through Tuff E Nuff Tours located on the dock in front of the resort and were very pleased with how easy they made the excursions. We recommend the guides Alli, Sherry & Dre, & George (POW!) and had fun snorkeling, cave tubing, kayaking, paddle boarding, etc. There is a beach in front of the resort, but no swimming. You can kayak or board out past the sea grasses that help preserve the coral reef where you can snorkel. Nothing was inexpensive, but very pleasing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great resort

Posted Oct 19, 2017
The resort is beautiful. The staff are awesome from the bar to the restaurant to the front desk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Excellent Experience!

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Staff, pricing, amenitites
Cons: N/A
Location: Snorkeling, jet skiing, massages
I visited Coco Beach last week with 3 additional guests and we had a wonderful time! The resort is beautiful and well maintained. The staff is excellent--we received exceptional service from Susie, at the front desk, and Ashton--who seems to be the go-to guy for the resort! The resort staff were excellent recommending places for us to visit in town and activities on the property. We charted a catamaran for a private snorkeling excursion and Wabble, Dixon, and the other gentleman (I can't remember his name) were AMAZING! The massage therapists were also exceptional! We are already planning our return to Belize and this resort! Would definitely recommend! In addition, since we visited in September, the resort was virtually kid-free. Great experience!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful resort, less than desirable service

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
Room was beautiful on first look...then on closer examination room had feces in toilet when arrived. Had a huge bug and dead bee. Maintainance got the huge bug by spraying it to death and bug spray smell asked for new room. Had to give front desk information 3-4 times and still got them wrong. Had cancelled excursion and didn't find out until that day when already waiting for pick up. Had to take an afternoon 1/2 day excursion instead but wasted a full day opportunity. Hotel is peaceful and quiet. It you pay for that when they pick you up earlier for excursions and taking taxis $25USD each way into town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by DirGuestServ, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are truly sorry for your negative experiences and offer our apologies. We have investigated into the issues you reported and are taking measures to improve our services and our responses to both maintenance and communication issues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

First Time Visit Ambergris Caye

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Orbitz
The hotel and grounds are beautiful. The guys at the outdoor bar are awesome and very helpful in making restaurant recommendations and suggestions on what to do outside of the resort. The Pool was awesome and a huge hit with everyone. Food was delicious and the drinks were always cold and refreshing. Will definitely be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Almost perfect

Posted Sep 1, 2017
The only reason I would not give them a 5 is because their staff isn't prepared for minor injuries. I sustained a coral reef scrape and they didn't have neosporin or any antibiotic on hand in their first aid kit. They staff person only gave me to 2 alcohol wipes. The guide knew of the scrape and didn't inform me that they could be a serious injury it infected. Also, the beach is not really swimmable unless you want to swim with the plants. But the food staff is great. Pool is great. Beautiful resort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by Dir. Guest Serv. , Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review. We are truly sorry that you received a scrape from coral while on an excursion. The tour operator does have fully-trained staff with first aid training and materials. Our front desk at the resort, per industry standard, does not distribute first aid materials. We do have a gift shop on-site for some purchases and always assist guests to receive medical attention from a licensed professional when needed or requested. Regarding our beach, we do have harmless turtle grass growing, which provides an important habitat for many juvenile marine creatures. With the reef just off shore, we do not have traditional walk-in sandy beaches. We are glad that you were able to explore the reef during your stay. It is a World Heritage Site and definitely a must-do while in Belize!