Ratings based on 633 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Almost perfect

Posted Sep 1, 2017
The only reason I would not give them a 5 is because their staff isn't prepared for minor injuries. I sustained a coral reef scrape and they didn't have neosporin or any antibiotic on hand in their first aid kit. They staff person only gave me to 2 alcohol wipes. The guide knew of the scrape and didn't inform me that they could be a serious injury it infected. Also, the beach is not really swimmable unless you want to swim with the plants. But the food staff is great. Pool is great. Beautiful resort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by Dir. Guest Serv. , Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review. We are truly sorry that you received a scrape from coral while on an excursion. The tour operator does have fully-trained staff with first aid training and materials. Our front desk at the resort, per industry standard, does not distribute first aid materials. We do have a gift shop on-site for some purchases and always assist guests to receive medical attention from a licensed professional when needed or requested. Regarding our beach, we do have harmless turtle grass growing, which provides an important habitat for many juvenile marine creatures. With the reef just off shore, we do not have traditional walk-in sandy beaches. We are glad that you were able to explore the reef during your stay. It is a World Heritage Site and definitely a must-do while in Belize!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Hotel was beautiful staff were very friendly. However not close from other places to eat or hangout. Definitely bring bug spray. Though we were told the pool was open 24 hours security kicked us out at midnight stating we were be being loud which was not true at all. I asked peer who were in their rooms at the time if they could hear us and they said not at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Dir. Guest Serv. , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. Our pools close at 9pm and those quiet hours are monitored, for the rest and relaxation of all of our guests. We are happy to know that you found the resort to be a beautiful and friendly place to vacation in Belize, so are a bit confused why you would tell the world that we are an average place to stay with your rating of 3. Should you have further feedback to share so that we might improve our services, do contact the resort manager, as we give high importance to the feedback that we receive from our guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2017
very nice staff and hotel we had a great experience. tuff enuf excursions were top knotch
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cypress, TX

Felt like paradise!

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Gia was the absolute best.... Everyone at the front desk was very accommodating! Joe, the bartender, was amazing! We are ready to come back already!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FLorida

This is the place to Stay on Ambergris Caye

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: The swim up pool bar. The hotel staff were very professional and accommodating. Very clean and meticulously clean grounds. Hotel beach and dock.
Cons: Leave more towels in the bathroom for guests
Location: Location is in a quiet location and needed a golf cart to get around the Island but that was tun part of the location. Preferred the quiet location.
My husband and I booked our trip to Belize and this resort sounded wonderful from the reviews we read. The hotel staff were very professional. They were helpful and accommodating. They have golf cart rentals hourly and daily right there on the grounds. There is security at the front entrance. There is a dock on the property with Tuff E Nuff tours operating there and we were pleasantly surprised how professional and organized the tours were with Tuff E Nuff. We loved the swim pool and the swim up pool bar. We ate breakfast at the Cafe and the food was delicious. We rented the Casita which was a small private bungalow with a big front porch and an upstairs balcony. The grounds were meticulously clean and well maintained. They have spa treatments but we did not have time for them. Hopefully next time. The ambiance of the grounds, pools and buildings was really nice. It is Ocean front with a small beach with free kayak rentals and stand up paddle boards. The staff makes the hotel too. If we needed restaurant recommendations everyone was very helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

North side of town out of way from city

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Staff especially bar area need know customer service
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Dir. Guest Serv. , Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review. We are truly sorry to know that you were not fully satisfied with your stay. If you would like to provide details on areas in which we may improve, we welcome you to contact us via our website.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Wedding

Posted Jul 8, 2017
We were there in June for wedding. We could not have been more pleased. The resort and staff were a delight. Exploring the island on a golf cart was so much fun. My husband went reef fishing and the hotel cooked up his catch! Amazing!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

Best resort

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Welcoming/warm staff, great drinks and food, amazing resort (great theme, well kept, CLEAN, relaxing). Best decision I made was to spend my birthday here. They made it unforgettable!!! Such a beautiful place, felt like paradise:)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Dir. Guest Serv., Hotel Management
On behalf of all of our staff, thanks for choosing Coco Beach Resort for your birthday trip. We were delighted to host your stay and help you celebrate to the fullest! We hope to host you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockwall, Texas

Absolutely Perfect.

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: There is a place in the two bedroom units for a compact washer and dryer, that would be awesome in the future.
Location: Get a cart so you can go to town and eat and drink for next to nothing.
It is hard to pick a place in San Pedro off the internet without seeing it. We decided to stay here because the reviews were good. Rent a golf cart and stay here you won't regret it. We had room 10a and it was away from pool and bar etc so it was private and quiet.We were there for nine days. While there we traveled all over and there were no other resorts as nice. Its a little pricey so save up some more before you go and don't make the mistake of staying anywhere else. When we go back next year for trip six we will stay in that room again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Dir. Guest Serv., Hotel Management
Thanks for sharing your review with us! We are delighted to know that your enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back "home" to Coco Beach Resort next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

pretty nice

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: everything was pretty new and was clean.
Cons: cleaning staff
The staff was amazing. The food at the restaurants was pretty good. Just could not get clean coffee cups for our room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Dir. Guest Serv., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay. We have made a note of your comments so that we may make improvements in those areas to provide the best vacation experience possible for our guests.