Ratings based on 638 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great resort

Posted Oct 19, 2017
The resort is beautiful. The staff are awesome from the bar to the restaurant to the front desk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Excellent Experience!

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Staff, pricing, amenitites
Cons: N/A
Location: Snorkeling, jet skiing, massages
I visited Coco Beach last week with 3 additional guests and we had a wonderful time! The resort is beautiful and well maintained. The staff is excellent--we received exceptional service from Susie, at the front desk, and Ashton--who seems to be the go-to guy for the resort! The resort staff were excellent recommending places for us to visit in town and activities on the property. We charted a catamaran for a private snorkeling excursion and Wabble, Dixon, and the other gentleman (I can't remember his name) were AMAZING! The massage therapists were also exceptional! We are already planning our return to Belize and this resort! Would definitely recommend! In addition, since we visited in September, the resort was virtually kid-free. Great experience!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful resort, less than desirable service

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
Room was beautiful on first look...then on closer examination room had feces in toilet when arrived. Had a huge bug and dead bee. Maintainance got the huge bug by spraying it to death and bug spray smell asked for new room. Had to give front desk information 3-4 times and still got them wrong. Had cancelled excursion and didn't find out until that day when already waiting for pick up. Had to take an afternoon 1/2 day excursion instead but wasted a full day opportunity. Hotel is peaceful and quiet. It you pay for that when they pick you up earlier for excursions and taking taxis $25USD each way into town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by DirGuestServ, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are truly sorry for your negative experiences and offer our apologies. We have investigated into the issues you reported and are taking measures to improve our services and our responses to both maintenance and communication issues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

First Time Visit Ambergris Caye

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Orbitz
The hotel and grounds are beautiful. The guys at the outdoor bar are awesome and very helpful in making restaurant recommendations and suggestions on what to do outside of the resort. The Pool was awesome and a huge hit with everyone. Food was delicious and the drinks were always cold and refreshing. Will definitely be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Almost perfect

Posted Sep 1, 2017
The only reason I would not give them a 5 is because their staff isn't prepared for minor injuries. I sustained a coral reef scrape and they didn't have neosporin or any antibiotic on hand in their first aid kit. They staff person only gave me to 2 alcohol wipes. The guide knew of the scrape and didn't inform me that they could be a serious injury it infected. Also, the beach is not really swimmable unless you want to swim with the plants. But the food staff is great. Pool is great. Beautiful resort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by Dir. Guest Serv. , Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review. We are truly sorry that you received a scrape from coral while on an excursion. The tour operator does have fully-trained staff with first aid training and materials. Our front desk at the resort, per industry standard, does not distribute first aid materials. We do have a gift shop on-site for some purchases and always assist guests to receive medical attention from a licensed professional when needed or requested. Regarding our beach, we do have harmless turtle grass growing, which provides an important habitat for many juvenile marine creatures. With the reef just off shore, we do not have traditional walk-in sandy beaches. We are glad that you were able to explore the reef during your stay. It is a World Heritage Site and definitely a must-do while in Belize!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Hotel was beautiful staff were very friendly. However not close from other places to eat or hangout. Definitely bring bug spray. Though we were told the pool was open 24 hours security kicked us out at midnight stating we were be being loud which was not true at all. I asked peer who were in their rooms at the time if they could hear us and they said not at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2017 by Dir. Guest Serv. , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. Our pools close at 9pm and those quiet hours are monitored, for the rest and relaxation of all of our guests. We are happy to know that you found the resort to be a beautiful and friendly place to vacation in Belize, so are a bit confused why you would tell the world that we are an average place to stay with your rating of 3. Should you have further feedback to share so that we might improve our services, do contact the resort manager, as we give high importance to the feedback that we receive from our guests.
5 out of 5
by Aiyasawmy

Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
We had a wonderful experience. Best pool in the entire island!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2017
very nice staff and hotel we had a great experience. tuff enuf excursions were top knotch
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cypress, TX

Felt like paradise!

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Gia was the absolute best.... Everyone at the front desk was very accommodating! Joe, the bartender, was amazing! We are ready to come back already!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FLorida

This is the place to Stay on Ambergris Caye

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: The swim up pool bar. The hotel staff were very professional and accommodating. Very clean and meticulously clean grounds. Hotel beach and dock.
Cons: Leave more towels in the bathroom for guests
Location: Location is in a quiet location and needed a golf cart to get around the Island but that was tun part of the location. Preferred the quiet location.
My husband and I booked our trip to Belize and this resort sounded wonderful from the reviews we read. The hotel staff were very professional. They were helpful and accommodating. They have golf cart rentals hourly and daily right there on the grounds. There is security at the front entrance. There is a dock on the property with Tuff E Nuff tours operating there and we were pleasantly surprised how professional and organized the tours were with Tuff E Nuff. We loved the swim pool and the swim up pool bar. We ate breakfast at the Cafe and the food was delicious. We rented the Casita which was a small private bungalow with a big front porch and an upstairs balcony. The grounds were meticulously clean and well maintained. They have spa treatments but we did not have time for them. Hopefully next time. The ambiance of the grounds, pools and buildings was really nice. It is Ocean front with a small beach with free kayak rentals and stand up paddle boards. The staff makes the hotel too. If we needed restaurant recommendations everyone was very helpful.