Ratings based on 647 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Highly recommend

Posted Feb 17, 2018
Pros: Expedia
I don't generally write reviews but I appreciate greatly those who do and it was those reviews that steered me to stay at Coco Beach Resort - The only place on St. Pedro Island to stay - beautiful, clean and staff amazing. Pool area incredible. We had a wonderful time in Belize under the direction of the staff at Coco Beach. Belize has a lot of work to do to make it an ideal vacation spot. Garbage and proverty can be seen everywhere outside of Coco Beach. That being said the people of Belize were amazing - kind, respectful. We thoroughly enjoyed the Black hole and snorkeling with Drey and Bird man - Best time truly. Thank you Coco Beach!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, Ia.

Great Hotel on the Beach

Posted Feb 2, 2018
Pros: location and staff
Cons: Add Ice machines
Location: Great location. Right on the sand. We liked the secret beach and went there twice.
We stayed 7 nights the last week of January. The place is outstanding. The staff is great as well as the location. The buildings and restaurants are excellent. There is a casino close by. We would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful ocean front room

Posted Jan 29, 2018
Room faced the beach with easy access to the pool area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle, WA

Nice resort on the beach. 2 large pools, good food

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Fun and relaxing resort. Quite with some flare of live music once or twice a week. Nice rooms. Good service, rooms are cleaned daily, good breakfast options and lunch is tastie too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Beautiful resort. Helpful and kind staff. We had a wonderful time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Staff was great. Very courteous and attentive. Snorkeling or scuba straight from the hotel. Best snorkeling around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Enjoyed our stay, lovely resort. Good service, ok food, firm beds. Enjoyed our tours with tuffenuff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greensboro, NC

New Year's Visit

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Pros: Location, staff and amenities
Cons: Need door mats at front door to wipe feet to keep sand outside-very minor improvement.
Location: We went to San Pedro by golf cart every day for excursions and it was a 20 minute drive. Many good restaurants and activities close by
We visited the resort with our adult children who are still thanking us for a great trip. We found the resort accommodating and satisfactory on all levels. Any issue was quickly handled. We enjoyed the local flair and tried to do a variety of things. We booked tours through Tuff E Nuff Tours located on the dock in front of the resort and were very pleased with how easy they made the excursions. We recommend the guides Alli, Sherry & Dre, & George (POW!) and had fun snorkeling, cave tubing, kayaking, paddle boarding, etc. There is a beach in front of the resort, but no swimming. You can kayak or board out past the sea grasses that help preserve the coral reef where you can snorkel. Nothing was inexpensive, but very pleasing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2017 on Hotels
One of the nicest hotels on the island
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great resort

Posted Oct 19, 2017
The resort is beautiful. The staff are awesome from the bar to the restaurant to the front desk.