Ratings based on 392 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Nice, quiet hotel on the beach

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: Quiet, friendly atmosphere and it's right on the beach.
Cons: The rooms could be updated.
Location: It's a fifteen minute walk from the center of town where you can find restaurants and shops. Not much else within a five minute walk.
Staff was very accommodating to my requests and answered all my questions. They were helpful in finding tours for me as well. The snorkeling/diving tours can use the hotel's pier for pick up. Room was clean and comfortable. Bar has friendly bartenders and a view of the ocean. The hotel is a fifteen minute walk from the center of town, but you can rent a golf cart and it's about five minutes. I would stay here again for its quiet, friendly atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Fl

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Great place, great food, free rum punch, Great staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oregon

New family

Posted Sep 23, 2017
This is our second time staying at Corona Del Mar. Obviously the first time was good. The second time we became family and more. The restaurant is great the customer service is great. From the moment I got there they were making me comfortable. I have medical issues and needed a softer bed and they brought me up enough cushion until I was satisfied because I can't lay on a hard surface. I recommend them to anybody but beware of Frank and if you play horseshoes he's the one that needs to be beat. Margie and Kenny are your bartenders and they're very friendly and Margie makes the best dirty banana out there try it when you go. That's good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Nice

Posted Aug 31, 2017
If you are looking for a luxury resort, this is not your place. If you are looking for an adorable basic beachfront hotel, this place is perfect!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice walking distance to town and attractions. Qui

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Staff was friendly. Coffee ready first thing in the morning. Kareoke was classic. Some fun regulars.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not next time.

Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Hotels
Staff is great. Bar/restaurant is great. Room not so great. Had 2 beds. We only need one. Beds on cement stands so not moveable. One bed was up against the wall, with a funky step system to get out of bed from the bottom, also had bedding that didn't fit and would not stay on the bed - leaving you sleeping directly on the mattress. The other bedding was directly below the air conditioner making one half the bed extremely cold (or the entire room hot and humid. Worse part was the shower. I learned that hot water was difficult to get and you will waste enough water to fill a water bed. Finally got hot water to run thru the shower as long as you ran the hot water in the sink at the same time. Room does not get dark at night - but that is not a problem for me.
4 out of 5
by Danielle

Good hotel for less

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
The rooms were different than described, but not bad. The staff was super friendly and helpful if we had any questions. Overall, it's a good hotel in a great location for a cheap price. I recommend it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belize

Right on beach

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Good location, reasonable cart rentals, free breakfast - it's okay, hot water. Front desk staff great, porters don't cut it- don't carry bags for you or even offer. But a fair stay for money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay once again...

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
Yet another good stay here. The staff was wonderful as usual, really comfortable bed. The only thing I didn't like was that the bathroom was smaller than I would prefer. But I didn't come to San Pedro to hang out in the bathroom. The restaurant was pretty good, too. All around, it's a decent place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A great place to stay

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
Had a great stay at Corona Del Mar. A well positioned hotel with pleadent staff all round. Only issue was the WiFi signal in the room was not good.