Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

the hotel is right on the beach and it's V. Nice

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: I liked everything about the hotel it was great.
Cons: free rides for their guest to town.
Location: nothing much to do just relax on the beach and enjoy the area it's peaceful.
My trip was a bad experience with Expedia every thing went wrong and Expedia wanted more money instead of fixing the problems. If you could book your own flight and hotel, do it you will have less problems.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

Awesome place in paradise!

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Location: Great location 2 miles north of San Pedro. We rented a golf cart for the time and we used it every day.
Stayed 8 nights in an one bedroom apartment, has all you need and super service. You feel like home away from home. All the staff works to max to make you comfortable. We are so glad we picked this resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Beautiful vacation, even with tropical storm.

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Pros: Laundry service!
Cons: Construction view at the left side of the resort (expanding?) may be some bothersome.
Location: 2 mile north from San Pedro may not be convenient for some people especially if you like to explore the town. Golf cart wasn't our preference.
Stayed 6 nights in Aug 2017. It was so sad at the last day to leave there... Beautiful resort, well maintained, helpful stuff, beach, ocean.... The complimentary laundry service is a huge plus with your busy activity schedule, too. Oh, you also share the beautiful landscape with cute iguanas, they are shy but occasionally pops out to the lawn area to greet you ;-). It's a little distance from San Pedro (2 miles north), but the arrive/departure of the resort from airport is complimentary if you book the transportation between BZE/SPD. Hotel concierge will get in touch with you for the arrangement via e-mail once you book the vacation. Speaking of the concierge, the hotel tour desk (same people you communicate before your trip) was very helpful and knowledgeable for any kind of information (weather, tour, condition, etc), the desk open 6am to 10pm (except Wed, close at 6pm), which was very convenient, too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Very well taken care of

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Will return to property in the future. Well kept property and the staff were very friendly. Accommodations were great as well..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Grand Caribe is amazing!

Posted Jul 10, 2017
First class service, you will not find kinder or more helpful people anywhere you go. The location and views are stunning! Highly recommend to those considering staying here. We will certainly be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arizona

Great family place

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Loved this hotel and really didn't see any others we would have liked to stay at besides here. The swim up bar/restaurant was our favorite nightly hangout. We really disliked the rental equipment place closing at 5 pm!! Just the time we got back to the resort each day and wanted to use it! Very inconvenient. May as well not have it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Condo on the beach

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: Fantastic place.
Location: You are just North of town with restaurants nearby.
Grand Caribe is a very nice condo resort. The concierge will arrange a taxi to pick you up at the airport and drop you off at the resort. Someone takes your bags up to your room for you while you check in. They have your information so checkin is quick. They give you the keys, a quick tour, and walk with you to your room. The units have 3 bedrooms with bathrooms, a full kitchen, and a living room. You can see the beach out the windows over the pool. They are expanding and building new units North and West. The West units will have a view of the Lagoon, not the ocean, but they are not built yet. Everything is very clean, secure, and great! They have a store and 2 restaurants on the property. The store is small and limited in what they have. All food on the island is imported to the island and is expensive compared to American prices. The resort is very beautiful, comfortable, and the staff are very friendly. Everyone speaks English. They have a lap pool, as well as two other central pools. The beach is well kept, but it is not a touristic beach. You swim off the dock rather than right out from the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Beautiful setting

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Food was great, staff very attentive, and the condo has everything you need. Can't wait to go back. Rain everyday!
4 out of 5
by James

Excellent Get Away

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
We spent two nights here to get away from the mainland for a while. The accommodations were spectacular. There is a grocery store onsite if you prefer to get some things to cook in your condo but the selection is limited. Service was great to us as we arrived way too early but were still allowed to check in. The rooftop resturaunt was good and pools were nice. Beach area was clean and private. Most any tour or activity you wanted to book, picked you up right at the hotel dock. We snorkeled the Blue Hole with Amigos Del Mar. it was a great experience.
5 out of 5
by page

Grand Caribe was Grand indeed!

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Grand Caribe is one of the newer Cindi complexes in the north end of the island and it was very luxurious. They took care of us each and every day, including doing our laundry if we needed!