Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Beautiful place. Very friendly staff. Clean rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Nice hotel, very large, modern.

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Poolside bar, on the ocean, huge deck.
Cons: Needs painted on one wall in the kitchen, no paddle boards, ocean grapes sea weed
Location: close to town, restaurants, ocean
very nice. The people were very nice. Used the kayaks they had available for free. asked for the paddle boards that we were told would be there and was told they didn't have any then a demanding family came at the end of our trip and brought them out for them. I guess we should have been rude to get what we want.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good family/group hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Stayed in room 11, 2 bed 2 bath. The room was terrific with great amenities like ice maker, stainless steel appliances, washer/dryer, flat screen TVs, and modern. Great view of hotel and beach. Helpful staff. Would have liked to see beach in front of hotel cleaned from seaweed. Hotel's golf cart rentals considerable more than the shops around town. Hotel is a little removed from shops or downtown area so a golf cart was a must for us with a little one. Pit Stop on the North side of the island is a good place for American tasting food. If you travel past the bridge to he North side there is a toll but it appears that it's mostly to charge foreigners. We paid the first time $5 US but when we were informed of this by other foreigners we would drive straight thru as the locals did without a problem. Secret Beach on the North side is a ways away but very nice beach worth the rocky drive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by BBay, Hotel Management
Thanks for posting your review. Golf cart is always a fun way to explore the island. It's always good to note that our prices for golf carts are inclusive of gas and taxes as compared to other companies nearby that don't include it. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H.

Very Nice! Everything you need and more!

Posted Jul 10, 2017
The adventure to Ambergris Caye to snorkel and dive started out with 3 people. We reserved a 2 bedroom, 2 bath pool view villa. Later we invited 2 more people to join us. We stayed the 1st night in the 2 bedroom ( it had a sofa/ sleeper in living room) and were allowed to upgrade for a price to a 3 bedroom beachfront villa for the rest of our trip. Wow! Both villas were extremely nice and roomy. We cooked in the full kitchen, a complete fish dinner (caught from the pier) and served in the dining room! The sunrises from the patio were spectacular, and a lovely place to relax. Very short walk to diving/snorkeling center. Frank and Natelie are very welcoming and able to answer your questions, make reservations, hail a cab! At check in, I had some cuts on my hand and Natalie had a first aid kit to clean & bandage it. There is a restaurant you can charge to your villa, you can do the same a snorkeling and diving center. One of the largest and nicest villas I've ever stayed at on the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by Grand Colony , Hotel Management
Thanks for sharing your review Chris. Glad to read that our staff was able to help make your trip a memorable one. We hope to welcome you all back soon. "You home away from home awaits you"
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beachfront property

Posted Jul 4, 2017
We had an excellent experience at Grand Colony Villa, the staff were super friendly and attend to our needs immediately. We had the 2 bedroom suite and is plenty of room for everyone, 2 adults and 2 kids. They even helped us with bookings for activities such as deep sea fishing, Mexico Rock Sailing (highly recommended) horse back riding, tubing and zip lining. We caught a lot of tuna which we took to a local restaurant and they cooked it for us. Over-all, it was an amazing experience for our family!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Grand Colony , Hotel Management
Thanks for sharing your review. Your recommendation will be very informative to future visitors. We hope to welcome you back at Grand Colony. Once more thanks for posting a review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west orange new jersey

Beautiful hotel close to town .

Posted Jun 28, 2017
I enjoyed my stay at grabd colony.. the villa was very spacious and gave us an at home feel.. the beach and pool was within arm reach..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Grand Colony , Hotel Management
Thanks for sharing your experience with us. We hope to welcome you back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017
Cons: Internet access could be better.
Great experience and staff. Very helpful staff members. Idea place for families and large groups.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield, IL

Great resort!

Posted May 6, 2017
Location: The island's only town is only 2.7 miles away. You can borrow bikes from the resort, walk, or rent a golf cart into town. Snorkeking is a must.
This resort is right on the beach, with a gorgeous pool and beautiful 2-and 3-bedroom suites. The rooms are clean, the beds are comfortable, and they have full kitchens and a washer and dryer. The staff is courteous and attentive and the grounds are well kept. We would definitely stay there again. Please note that this resort doesn't have a restaurant or bar, but the sister resort next door does. You can meet other guests if you want or keep to yourselves. The beach is white sand with coconut palms and is never crowded.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Great hotel close to the beach

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Spa prices were a little high, but wonderful treatments.
Location: So many restaurants and beaches and opportunity to take tours.
Hotel was wonderful, staff was wonderful and very helpful. The accomodations were first rate. I was there with my family of 4, and I would go back in a heart-beat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Grand Colony , Hotel Management
Thanks for posting up your review. Glad to read that your family was well accommodated and welcomed here at Grand Colony. We look forward to welcoming you back. Once more thanks for the review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Texas

Excellent place for families

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Quiet condoplex, decent beach for Belize, excellent staff, reliable wi-fi, full kitchen, comfortable beds
Location: Located South of San Pedro, close to grocery store and several good restaurants. Dive shop is next door at Banyan Bay pier (Belize Pro Divers)
Very comfortable, large condo far enough away from the noise but very convenient. I called a few days before we arrived and they had a golf cart waiting for us (it's the only way to get around the island). The restaurant is in the next complex over (maybe a 100m walk on the beach). Excellent food and decent prices. I highly recommend Belize Pro Divers which is located on the pier with the restaurant. The cart, diving, fishing guide, food was all room charged which was convenient. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. There are security guards at the front gate and by the beach. This was our first trip to Belize (Ambergris Caye) and we can't wait to go back. Getting to the island is very easy. Make your flight with Tropic Air about an hour after your flight arrives and no more than two hours prior to departure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by Grand Colony , Hotel Management
Thanks for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you again. It's great that you took full advantage of our onsite services and amenities. Once more for the review.