Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night in San Pedro

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Isla Bonita is a great hotel in the heart of the action on San Pedro. Check-in process was very nice and very friendly staff. We arrived quite early and our room was already ready. Staff was very supportive/helpful in arranging excursions/snorkeling trips for us. Would stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis

outstanding in every way

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: great bars and restaurants within walking distance.
Can't say enough good things about the Isla Bonita and it's staff. Very nice and clean room right on the water. Exceptional location and views. Housekeeping did a great job each day. Lewis helped us with excursions and ordering food from local restaurants. Beth was easy to communicate with and had everything ready for us when we arrived. My wife fell while we were out on an excursion and when we returned Lewis and Beth both went above and beyond the call of duty to take care of us. They made a call and got us a wheelchair within minutes of our return and made sure we were ok. Lewis worked with the cab driver to get us to the airport and made sure wheelchairs were provided at the airport. A huge THANK YOU to Lewis and Beth for being so kind and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017 by Beth and Luis, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful feedback. We were happy to help. Hope your wife is healing well. Please give her our best wishes!
5 out of 5
by Caroline

A fantastic resort close to town!

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
We had a great stay at the Yacht Club. We got an Ocean View room which I would recommend, it was an amazing view. The rooms were large and clean with comfortable beds and a small kitchen. The concierge at the front was very helpful and kind!
5 out of 5
by Ebonni B from Colorado

Wonderful stays!

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
It was a fantastic stay, with friendly staff, nice spacious rooms with a large bathroom, and sitting area. We traveled with 3 adults and there was more than enough space! Quiet resort with beautiful views and dock sea side. Easy access to roads you can hear the hustling of the city but it doesn't take away from the tranquility of the resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Small little cozy condo right next to the beach

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: Close to the beach and an on site dive shop.
Cons: Restaurant.
Location: Supermarket, beach, golf cart rentals, dive shop.
We stayed here for 5 days and absolutely fell in love with this hotel. It was close to everything and on top of that, it had a dive shop right on sight. It was so convenient. Hotel staff was extremely helpful. The place itself is beautiful. We got the balcony view and the view itself was mesmerizing. There are definitely other better hotels around but for the price range, this was by far the best hotel. We would definitely recommend staying here. They have a pool on site as well. They do golf cart rentals (slightly expensive than the others) and also tours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver CO

Close to everything in town.

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Clean, a staff that worked hard. It is a beautiful resort.
Cons: Get a bar and Restaurant and larger refrigerators for the rooms
Location: Good bars and places to eat. Golf cart rentals close by.
It would have been nice to have a bar and a place to eat on site. The staff was great. The other guests were great and fun to be with. Restaurants were good in the area. Golf cart rental was easy to get to see the island. The water was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and safe

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on CheapTickets
Hotel was clean and safe, enjoyed my stay @ hotel only one person staff .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Can't wait to go back

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: the staff is amazing, the onsite security is a nice person to talk to and well informed of what is going on for the nightlife. Shops were very close as well as the fresh fruit market (across the street) night walks on the beach go without question and we felt very safe wherever we went. The locals were friendly no matter what part of the island we were. Cons: Internet was intermittent but I wasn't on vacation to watch the latest feeds on stream movies Hope this helps others for future consideration but the choice really isn't hard
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Perfect location and friendly staff, I would stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, Michigan

Great villa right on the ocean.

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Great villa right on the ocean, with a private pier with options for scuba diving, snorkeling, and other activities. Short (10min) walk to downtown San Pedro. Far enough to be quiet at night, close enough to enjoy the nightlife.