Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely, intimate and friendly

Posted Jul 21, 2017
It was our second stay in Ambergris Caye and our first at Las Terrazas. We loved the intimate setting and the sophisticated design. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The location is about 4 miles north of town; we took the water taxi most of the time as it was less expensive than renting a golf cart, but the golf cart was essential for a couple of days of exploring. Can't wait to go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Sales Assistant, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words and excellent review of your experience at Las Terrazas Resort. We take great pride in our staff and are pleased to hear that they were helpful during your stay. Touring the island by water taxi and golf cart is a fantastic way to see it all while staying on Ambergris Caye. Thank you for sharing that suggestion. We hope that you will choose Las Terrazas Resort for your next stay in Belize!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Great Location North of San Pedro

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Very well kept.
Cons: Communication before was a little lagging due to being in another country. We had to wait a couple days for responses but it all worked out.
Location: You are barely North of the bridge to town. Rent a golf cart to see town and other areas or have the hotel set up some tours for you to enjoy Belize.
Las Terrazas is a great hotel. We stayed during the rainy season off peak dates. The staff was accommodating to us with everything we requested. From dinner reservations, transporation to town, to setting up excursions, they had it down. The most minor of issues came up and aren't worth mentioning. I would definitely recommend this resort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Sales Assistant, Hotel Management
Hi Ryan - Thank you for choosing Las Terrazas Resort on your recent stay in Belize. We are so pleased to hear that our staff was able to organize the experience you desired during your stay. Our apologies in the delay in communication. The Reservations Office is based in Houston, Texas; however, it is not a 24-hour/day operation so you might sometimes expect a delay while we book your transfer flights and confirm reservations with some of our providers in Belize. We look forward to seeing you again in Belize!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Peaceful resort at the edge of carribean water

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Everything - staff was extremely courteous and friendly; food was superb; location was perfect; water activities were wonderful (and free)
Cons: Bring Ambergris Caye and everything around it closer to California
Location: San Pedro is 20 minutes in a golf cart (preferred mode of transportation, and fun!). Lots of great places to eat and beautiful beaches to walk on
A memorable, relaxing and extremely enjoyable experience. One that I hope to repeat in the near future.
5 out of 5
by Kelly

Great location for a perfect vacation

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
The property is lovely. Great location and nice accommodations. Service was good but communication could be a little more proactive. We often had to approach staff for status updates on activities or to confirm reservations rather than them communicating with us when something was scheduled. That being said, everything we requested was arranged perfectly, we just didn't know it until we showed up for something or asked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

very nice quiet resort

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: quiet - no children and excellent service
Cons: grills available to cook on
Location: snorkeling and scuba are unbeatable
the resort is privately owned individual condos which were very accessible to the pool. The restaurant was really good with reasonable prices. The kitchens are well equipped but it would have been great to have a grill available. My only issue was that we both were bitten pretty badly by the sand fleas - apparently they do not spray in Belize unlike most Mexican resorts. Bring bug spray!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Peace & Tranquility

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: hospitality & amenities
Cons: ensure to keep the seagrass from coming up on the beach.
Location: Snorkeling at Ho Chan, Shark Ray Alley, Mexican Rocks. Diving passed the reef. Golf Cart excursion into San Pedro and to the Secret Beach.
We felt completely at home at Las Terrazas. The hospitality and professionalism is outstanding. The restaurant serves excellent food for all meals. The salt water lap pool and cabannas along the pool along with the spa amenities just added to the experience. My husband and I dove, snorkeled, rent golf carts to go into San Pedro as well as the Secret Beach and we rode bikes. Whatever you wanted to do, you had the options here. They also arranged my Mayan tour on the mainland (Alten Ha). We highly recommend Las Terrazas whether you are active water sports people like my husband and me or just want to relax...they have it all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great experience

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Great staff
My girlfriend & I stayed at Las Terrazas for 8 nights and had a great time. The staff were extremely friendly and attentive, making our stay really enjoyable. Although everyone was great, there were a few standouts - Leroy & Bernie.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

We had a wonderful stay at Las Terrazas!

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: The room was very spacious, felt like staying in a nice condo, it was clean and comfortable. Had a nice, large terrace with comfortable seating. While it was a beautiful resort, it was the staff that made it special. To a person, everyone was kind, helpful, cheerful, and generally made you feel like you were a valued guest. Angelita at the front desk was especially helpful to me when I needed to see a doctor for an unexpected illness. Raul, our waiter on many occasions was extremely warm, friendly, and went out of his way to accommodate us. Leroy, the activities director was hilarious and always kept things fun. I would definitely recommend this resort as a nice place to stay.
Cons: We were disappointed in the quality of the food at "O", the onsite restaurant. I would rate it as a C- at best. The menu description looked very appealing, but the food itself, unfortunately, didn't measure up.
Location: Get a golf cart at the resort and head into San Pedro. Stop at RAIN to get a view from 5 stories up! Carrambas is a great place to eat in San Pedro!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good hotel on beach

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Good size rooms , close to beach , has its own restaurant. Staff was very helpful, curtious and professional. The hotel has bikes you can borrow to ride into town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston,Texas

The place to be in Ambergris Caye, Belize

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: What's not too like
Location: Location may be what seems like a ways from the main strip, but nothing a golf cart ride can't take care of
The resort was a great experience. From the ambiance too the great staff that was very attentive and made sure our stay was one to remember. Chef Papy not only is a great chef with his tasty creations, but someone whom takes what he does to another level. I will diffinitely be back!!