Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and quiet

Posted May 1, 2017
We chose this hotel because of the scuba school that we wanted to get certified at. That school has since moved into San Pedro for more walk in traffic. I would argue the best part about this hotel is that it is quiet and away from the hustle and bustle of San Pedro. Great staff, clean rooms, hot showers, clean towels and linens. The cottages are quiet and quiet large. It was nice having a fridge and microwave. Definitely go to Robins if you stay here, it is just a short walk up the road. The one mistake we made was not taking a taxi from the ferry to the hotel. It is quite far from the ferry. You can rent bikes from the office and ride into San Pedro. If you want to experience the "spring break" type feel of San Pedro, you may want to stay further north. Otherwise, I would highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Tracy

Just okay...

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
It was okay and comfortable for the price. I would have preferred to spend just a few more bucks and stayed somewhere more modern and comfortable. The up side is there is a fun little bar bar onsite but even that got a little weird when they ran out of red wine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

quiet location

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Quiet location, with restaurants walking distance awY
Cons: The kitchen facilities are lacking. A coffee maker would be great and a lamp in the sitting area so you can turn out the ceiling light.
Location: Snorkelling by far the best thing to do, rent a golf cart and see the whole island!
The location is outside of San Pedro, very quiet and peaceful for R and R. You do need to rent a golf cart to get around if you want to see San Pedro. The snorkelling is a very must to do!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Hotel was right on the beach, however they have a sea wall that blocks it from the ocean, so you can't really swim in it. Staff was friendly and the wifi was really slow if you could get on it, but that was more than likely a side effect of all the guests video chatting on it constantly. Hotel rented bikes and golf carts cheaper than most local establishments and were more than helpful with finding things to do in our free time. Hotel is kind of far away from downtown which makes for a long walk, but a nice quiet atmosphere.
5 out of 5
by Gina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lauren

Cutest bungalows

Posted Mar 9, 2017 on Hotels
we had expected to get two beds in our room based off of what we purchased online. We didn't get the two beds and they did not accommodate us moving to a room with two beds. They said double bed means the size of the bed not how many beds. The first room we had did have a leaking shower but they quickly moved us to a new room. Beautiful hotel grounds, about 3 miles from the main town and restaurants, we rode bikes most the time but they also have golf carts available. Bike ride was about 10 min.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Relaxing get away

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: beautiful grounds, very friendly staff, great bar/restaurant, beautiful pool, nice rooms
Cons: - cooktop in kitchen - AC
Location: easy/cheap taxi ride from the airport, easy walk to diving
Overall I loved this resort and had a very relaxing stay. The grounds were really pretty and well cared for. The front desk and other staff on the grounds were extremely friendly. The pool was clean and both the beach and pool area always had available chairs. The restaurant/bar had great food/drinks/service and the servers were really friendly. The resort was also a short walk to diving. My only two comments would be that the kitchen area would be better if it had a small cook top. The rooms got a nice breeze and had fans, but I think in the summer would get quite warm without AC. It was fairly hot during the day when I was there and the room was as well. Fortunately I was there in Jan so after the sun went down it cooled off and the room did as well.