Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Friendly beachfront hotel for budget travelers

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Pros: 1. The staff make all efforts to accommodate the guests and make them feel welcome and comfortable. 2. The location is near everything.
Cons: The rooms can be modernized.
Location: Excellent location on the beachfront and near everything including bars, restaurants, stores, water activities, and the airport
1. Very friendly, knowledgeable, accommodating, and helpful staff -- All staff know the guests by first name basis. The maids will do your laundry for a small fee. Family atmosphere! 2. Super fun -- Free usage of the transparent kayaks, bikes, and paddleboards -- You must take advantage of these activities to see the island from different angles. 3. Excellent location! Walking distance to the airport, restaurants/stores, and all water activities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018 by Tony, Hotel Management
Thanks so Much and it was a pleasure having you stay with us!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Nice hotel closed to the beach

Posted Dec 27, 2017
The staff is a very nice personal, they made you feel comfortable. We have a really good time there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018 by Tony, Hotel Management
Thanks Again And it was a pleasure having you guys stay with us!!!!!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleased with our choice

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Pros: Location and the people that worked there.
Cons: Rooms could use some updating.
Location: Palapa, Estels, Wayos next store all are good places. The Melt and Sandbar has good pizza. Caliante has good seafood.
This was in an excellent location. Could walk to restaurants, grocery stores and beach. Tony and Roberto were great! Took care of all our needs. Could not ask for more! Owners were very nice. Tours that Tony setup for us were very good. All the food at each restaurant in the area was good. This is not a 5 star place but the people are nice and helpful and the room had all of our needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018 by Tony, Hotel Management
Thanks Again and it was a great pleasure having you guys stay here with us!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland OR

Not posh but comfortable and great location

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Pros: Staff, location, amenities, clean. Beach across the street, kayaks, paddle boards, snorkel equipment to borrow. Fast, free Wi-Fi. Chromecast TVs.
Cons: Faucets and fixtures could use an upgrade. Kitchen range was looking worse for wear.
Location: Beach! Reef! Bars! Food! Go out the back gate, turn right, find the red food cart for breakfast; the corner grocery has everything else you'll need.
This hotel is literally across the street from the sea, with plenty to do nearby or within walking distance. The staff is fantastic and genuinely wants to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible, help arrange activities, and will help with understanding local customs. (One of the managers even went so far as to call the owner of a nearby bar when the bartender refused to honor their advertised happy hour pricing.) I had a sea view room with a single AC unit in the bedroom. This was really a furnished 1 bedroom apartment. The kitchen has everything you'd need in it, even a blender for fun homemade drinks. The furnishings overall are not posh, but quite comfortable and serviceable. The little AC in my room did a good job of keeping the entire place cool on all but the hottest days. There is a bar next door that has live music, so things may be loud or the beach front road may be busy at night, but they're only open until midnight; between the structure of the building and the AC, you can't really hear it inside anyway. A security guard patrols the area in front of the hotel at night. The couch and chairs all come apart to make beds, but if you'll need extra bedding be sure to get in touch with the office before they close at 8PM. The office will also arrange delivery of drinking water for a few dollars. There are see-through kayaks, paddle boards, and snorkel equipment to borrow for free. There pool is small, but the beach is right there so why would you use it?
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2017 by Tony , Hotel Management
Thanks for Your Review, we appreciate everything you pointed out Thanks Again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location and top notch staff

Posted Sep 10, 2017
The location is right in yhe middle of the best part of ambergris, and the staff are very helpful and friendly......can't wait to return
5 out of 5
by Colleen

Perfect place!! 5 stars!!

Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
Loved everything about it! We will stay there again when we go back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, but not luxurious

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, very involved and motivated owners, location, room was great
Cons: Continued remodeling to make the place look nicer, clean up the pool area as much as possible.
As other reviewers have said, the hotel is under new management who is very engaged in improving the facility and very actively engaged with the guests, which combined with the friendly staff made for a great overall experience. You can tell that they care about the hotel and the guest experience and that made a big difference. The hotel itself is a bit old, and as a beach location you can feel the wear. There are ongoing improvements taking place but do not expect luxury, especially outside and in the common facilities. The room itself was very nice and we enjoyed it. The location is fantastic - right on the beach and across from a pier, and very close to several nice bar and grill type restaurants. The heart of San Pedro is just a short walk away as well. I think my only real complaint is that the pool is not really nice. It's trapped inside a courtyard, and even if it was cleaned up (it was not at all clean when we were there), it's still not really a nice pool to wind down in. But of course the ocean is steps away from your door, so... I imagine that with the care and interest the new owners have in improving the place, as time goes on it will get nicer and nicer and my review will seem more and more outdated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: Near the beach and it's central location for shopping, dining, and getting involved in local activities.
New owners are in the process of renovating the exterior and several rooms. Located near the beach with a new dock, near several "watering holes", food, and shopping. Would return to Seven Seas in future trips to San Pedro, Belize. Daily room rate is reasonable for a tourist Mecca location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Tony, Hotel Management
Thank you very much, and it was a pleasure having you guys stay with us!!! Hope to See You Soon. The Seven Seas Family
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

we were on the beach couldnt ask for more,

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Staff I will not use any names, everone was more than happy to assisist in any way. evereything was more than expected!
Cons: They are currently modernizing all the units so I really cant say much here. What more can you ask for when your already on the beach!!!?
Location: Anything you may choose to do is all available. just ask the staff.
Our Stay was MS B-day celebration!. we enjoyed our time, weather was awesome. hotel was was under a rececent change of ownership for the better and they prooved to be an awesome family that wants to cater to travelers like us, and of course they went out of their war to accomodate us from some of the bizzare issues! We worked it out simply! We also choose to return again due to the fabulous location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Tony, Hotel Management
Thank you very Much it was pleasure having you guys stay with us!!!!!!!!!!!! Hope to see you soon. The Seven Seas Family