Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland OR

Not posh but comfortable and great location

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Pros: Staff, location, amenities, clean. Beach across the street, kayaks, paddle boards, snorkel equipment to borrow. Fast, free Wi-Fi. Chromecast TVs.
Cons: Faucets and fixtures could use an upgrade. Kitchen range was looking worse for wear.
Location: Beach! Reef! Bars! Food! Go out the back gate, turn right, find the red food cart for breakfast; the corner grocery has everything else you'll need.
This hotel is literally across the street from the sea, with plenty to do nearby or within walking distance. The staff is fantastic and genuinely wants to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible, help arrange activities, and will help with understanding local customs. (One of the managers even went so far as to call the owner of a nearby bar when the bartender refused to honor their advertised happy hour pricing.) I had a sea view room with a single AC unit in the bedroom. This was really a furnished 1 bedroom apartment. The kitchen has everything you'd need in it, even a blender for fun homemade drinks. The furnishings overall are not posh, but quite comfortable and serviceable. The little AC in my room did a good job of keeping the entire place cool on all but the hottest days. There is a bar next door that has live music, so things may be loud or the beach front road may be busy at night, but they're only open until midnight; between the structure of the building and the AC, you can't really hear it inside anyway. A security guard patrols the area in front of the hotel at night. The couch and chairs all come apart to make beds, but if you'll need extra bedding be sure to get in touch with the office before they close at 8PM. The office will also arrange delivery of drinking water for a few dollars. There are see-through kayaks, paddle boards, and snorkel equipment to borrow for free. There pool is small, but the beach is right there so why would you use it?
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2017 by Tony , Hotel Management
Thanks for Your Review, we appreciate everything you pointed out Thanks Again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location and top notch staff

Posted Sep 10, 2017
The location is right in yhe middle of the best part of ambergris, and the staff are very helpful and friendly......can't wait to return
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, but not luxurious

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, very involved and motivated owners, location, room was great
Cons: Continued remodeling to make the place look nicer, clean up the pool area as much as possible.
As other reviewers have said, the hotel is under new management who is very engaged in improving the facility and very actively engaged with the guests, which combined with the friendly staff made for a great overall experience. You can tell that they care about the hotel and the guest experience and that made a big difference. The hotel itself is a bit old, and as a beach location you can feel the wear. There are ongoing improvements taking place but do not expect luxury, especially outside and in the common facilities. The room itself was very nice and we enjoyed it. The location is fantastic - right on the beach and across from a pier, and very close to several nice bar and grill type restaurants. The heart of San Pedro is just a short walk away as well. I think my only real complaint is that the pool is not really nice. It's trapped inside a courtyard, and even if it was cleaned up (it was not at all clean when we were there), it's still not really a nice pool to wind down in. But of course the ocean is steps away from your door, so... I imagine that with the care and interest the new owners have in improving the place, as time goes on it will get nicer and nicer and my review will seem more and more outdated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: Near the beach and it's central location for shopping, dining, and getting involved in local activities.
New owners are in the process of renovating the exterior and several rooms. Located near the beach with a new dock, near several "watering holes", food, and shopping. Would return to Seven Seas in future trips to San Pedro, Belize. Daily room rate is reasonable for a tourist Mecca location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Tony, Hotel Management
Thank you very much, and it was a pleasure having you guys stay with us!!! Hope to See You Soon. The Seven Seas Family
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

we were on the beach couldnt ask for more,

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Staff I will not use any names, everone was more than happy to assisist in any way. evereything was more than expected!
Cons: They are currently modernizing all the units so I really cant say much here. What more can you ask for when your already on the beach!!!?
Location: Anything you may choose to do is all available. just ask the staff.
Our Stay was MS B-day celebration!. we enjoyed our time, weather was awesome. hotel was was under a rececent change of ownership for the better and they prooved to be an awesome family that wants to cater to travelers like us, and of course they went out of their war to accomodate us from some of the bizzare issues! We worked it out simply! We also choose to return again due to the fabulous location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Tony, Hotel Management
Thank you very Much it was pleasure having you guys stay with us!!!!!!!!!!!! Hope to see you soon. The Seven Seas Family
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from massachusetts

great place

Posted Jul 11, 2017
The seven seas is right in front of the ocean w/ a fantastic view. It has a dock right in front. The room we had was a great size for 4 people. We enjoyed that we had a stove and could cook meals. The staff is awesome. They are kind, helpful and courteous. The kids loved swimming in the pool. We enjoyed the glass bottom kayaks too. The staff also boked snorkeling trip for us and arranged for a taxi when we left. We highly recommend this hotel and cant wait to return to san pedro.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Tony, Hotel Management
Thank you For staying with us, it was a pleasure having you guys stay with us!!!!!!!!!!!! cannot wait to see ya!!! The Seven Seas Family
5 out of 5
by Kaari

Very impressed

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed for 3 days in one of the suite accommodations. We had our own kitchen with fridge, stove, microwave, coffee maker, toaster. The place appeared to be a temporary or longer term rental. It was very clean and we had housekeeping and fresh towels everyday. There were 2 AC units-one in the living space and one in the bedroom. Hotel staff were all very nice and friendly and helpful. Wifi there was not very reliable, the connection was up and down a lot. Hotel had its own pool, SUP boards, and glass bottom kayaks. My husband and I took a trip out to the reef and it was well worth it! Hotel is located right on the beach and there are a number of bar/restaurants close by along with grocery stores where we could grab stuff for snacks or to make breakfast in the room. We were very pleased with our accommodations and we would plan to stay there again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, MB

Great location, currently renovating

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: The staff!! Good location, clean rooms, great price.
Seven Seas is a great location right on the ocean with a beautiful view. New ownership took over in December 2016 and they seem to be making some great changes with renovating the rooms and making them significantly more comfortable. The staff are amazing and so accommodating, if you need anything they will do all they can to make it happen. It's star rating is pretty accurate, but for the price of the rooms it was fantastic. The kitchen had a blender, coffee maker, toaster and everything we needed to make meals on site. It was a great experience and a great place if you're travelling on a budget.
4 out of 5
by Jeffrey

Supreme value!

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
Whatever this hotel may lack in the American idea of modern convenience it more than makes up for with a friendly, helpful staff and excellent location.