Ratings based on 284 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Very nice, great food and staff. Close to beach, great pool and local resturants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl.

Extremely nice & courteous staff

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: The staff and location
Cons: See above. Change bedroom furniture's
Location: Awesome location very centric
everything went well . The only recommendation I have is that the hotel upgrade and or change their furniture inside their room, ie, dressers / drawers and bed boards are out of sync and style
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Julia Edwards, Hotel Management
Hi Vicky, Thanks for taking the time to write a review and your kind comments. Please help us and elaborate on the comment about the furniture. We would like to hear your suggestion. We are commencing our schedule to upgrade our bathrooms over the next few years. Look forward to hearing from you. Sincerely, Julia Edwards General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Great location close to airstrip

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: access to the beach, beach was not swimmable, but you can walk to other facilities, areas of ambrigris island, from this centrally located hotel
Cons: the wi-fi
Location: ramons villages, is to the right, has many great tours, dives, fishing tours, ambergris divers has employee located in courtyard of sun breeze hotel
The Sunbreeze in is a great location on Ambergris island, next door to the tropic air, landing strip, puddle jumping air service from belize international airport, Every day staff brings you jar full of fresh drinking water, easy access to beach to walk and reach other tour operators, dive shop operators, other restaurants, place has nice pool for those you want those amenities, only thing weak, was the wi-fi, which probably is though out the island, otherwise a solid 3.5 star stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, close to the downtown area with lots of restaurants, bars, and dive shops. Room was exactly as advertised. Beds were comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything we wanted and more, peaceful peaceful,

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Staff amazing....great location wonderful pool, bar staff, front desk amazing...they restrict vendor access so peaceful peaceful peaceful
5 out of 5
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Michael

Not a bad hotel.

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Let me preface by stating we only stayed one night before going to another location with friends. All in all not a bad hotel. We did have to wait a bit for refills - told my wife they'd sell more if they noticed our empty drinks and were on top of it better. The pool was very cold when we went in March - our little girl was so excited to get in it and then starting to shiver right away and would never go back in. It was freezing IMO. The hotel wifi is not good at all but the restaurant wifi was not bad. Room was decent enough and location great. Food was very good. Loved everything we ate there. The specialty mixed drinks were awesome too. One issue we did have was our two year old came with and the hotel supplied us pack-n-play as a crib and they put a nice thick mattress in it. While the mattress seemed like a comfortable bonus it was so thick she stood too tall to the side and flipped over and landed on her head on the hard tile. We just took the mattress out and that was better. Safety over comfort.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Beach-front hotel close to airport

Posted Mar 19, 2017
We chose the Sunbreeze to be close to the San Pedro airport the morning of our flight home. The hotel is right on the beach, reasonably priced, very clean, has a great restaurant, is close to several other amazing eateries, and literally across the road from the airport. The bed was too soft, but I could have lived with that for one night. Our problem was the noise. The rowdy drinkers at their bar wrapped it up early, but someone nearby was drinking and being loud at 2:30 AM. Not sure if it was hotel guests or someone nearby, but I didn't get any sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Perfect location for exploring San Pedro.

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Not a thing.
Second year in a row staying here, enough said... First and foremost the staff could not have been nicer. Everyone from the front desk to the cleaning staff to the restaurant staff was very friendly and helpful. This hotel is conveniently located RIGHT across the street from the airport yet right on the beach. It is an easy walk to the restaurants up and down the beach and in tow.n. Hint, try Estel's for breakfast. We have now spent two weeks on Ambergris Caye and have yet to rent a cart. Scheduled excursions, i.e. SeaDuced Mayan ruins visits, picked us up right at the end of the SunBreeze dock. The pool was just perfect for those hot times in the early afternoon, especially with the conveniently located bar supplying beer and rum drinks. Rooms are very clean and cool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Elvin was a great help on recommendations and made us feel very welcomed and safe during our stay.