Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Daytona Beach

Looking forward to returning next year!

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Unlike many other tourists, we like staying close to town. We have spent a lot of time in San Pedro, and Sunbreeze Suites was a perfect location for us! Many of the restaurants we like were close by. The staff was great. Jambel's Jerk Pit, on the property, had good food and quieted down just at 9 for the fun, sun, and diving lovers. Don't expect a lovely sand beach, but do expect a great location for folks who want to have good nearby restaurants and easy access to tours and diving.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Good location. Close to town. Getting old and can get new furniture. Nice sunrise view. Friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Sunbreeze Hotel of Ambergris Caye

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Hotel staff communicated well and was very helpful with our stay and setting up snorkeling tours.
Cons: Publish a calendar of events each month or week.
Location: The hotel is close to restaurants, parks and dive shops. Great views of water, docks and shoreline. MINIMAL sandy beach area for R&R.
Upon arrival to this hotel we soon realized we were so lucky to have chosen it. If you take the better, yet less costly water taxi from Belize city, you are literally at the hotel with NO NEED FOR A TAXI or shuttle to get to hotel. The water taxi ($24.50 USD round trip) to take is called "Ocean Ferry" and they will cart your bags to the hotel stairs if you ask them. The hotel itself is very quaint. We had the ocean view room and really enjoyed sitting on the balcony and observing the activity on the water and shore. The hotel staff communicated well with us via email and was very responsive to our questions and suggested which water taxi to take. The hotel has a small swimming pool and restaurant and is located in the active area of the village.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pool area is very slippery when it is wet

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
The location was great and very close to places to eat and shopping / groceries.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Nice hotel on the water Close to dive shops and boat tours Nice restaraunt and hotel staff Grrrrreeeeeaaaattttt
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Restaurant at Jambel's excellent. Room was clean, nice water view. Needs some updating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Prefect location! Ocean view from every room!

Posted Sep 10, 2016
You could not ask for a better hotel or.location. sunbreeze is right in the middle of everything but still and extremely well cared for, we'll managed property where every room has a spectacular view of the ocean. It was incredible to wake.up to every morning. It's steps away from the ocean breeze ferry dock so you hope.right off your boat and are enjoying your stay! You can walk to any restaurant and activity in town. Easy walk down the beach in both directions to catch a boat snorkeling athe chuck and Robbie's or grabbing food at the nookor the melt. The staff was wonderful and our room was so quiet. We even backed right to the street and I slept like a baby and never hear road noise. Comfortable bed. I'd stay here over and over again. Oh. And a great pool.with daily happy hour!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious quiet suites hotel in San Pedro town

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Spacious suite, good A/C and fans. Good view, pretty good food and bar service. Location in town is good. Quiet. No mosquitos. Reasonable prices.
Cons: They have no space to really improve anything, unless they purchase the properties either side.
Location: Diving, boats, bars, beach, restaurants along the beach. Not a big resort but if you like to get out of the hotel then its in a good location.
Staying in san Pedro for business after the hurricane. Opted for this hotel over more expensive and not pleasant looking establishments.Very quiet as after hurricane and low season, but was very comfortable there.