Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Nice hotel for San Pedro Close to downtown

Posted Jul 4, 2017
One of the nicer hotels. Located in area where u don't have to pay tolls for crossing bridge each way! Ramon's was full so opted here and was not disappointed. Musky smell in half bath in unit 14. Needs some bathroom updates. Nice AC units , kept room very cool! Felt safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mountain Center CA

Great stay!

Posted Jun 29, 2017
We loved The Palms. Our room was clean, quiet, ocean front, steps from water and walking distance to shops, restaurants, bars. Beautiful grounds. Best of all was the great friendly staff. Shout out to Melinda, Nela, Toby, and Roberto!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by The Palms thanks you, Hotel Management
Hi Bob & Mel, Thank you for your feedback. Our staff is most appreciated for taking care of our guest. Thank you and see you sometime in the near future. Ana
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westphalia, MI

The best vacation I've ever been on.

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Had a lot of fun. Would recommend it to everyone. The sunrises were beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Great spot close to town

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Very clean, great location, friendly staff. Close to town but still feels private. Lots of amenities including a fresh water dispenser for our unit.
Cons: I was charged $25 for losing a beach towel on our snorkeling trip - seemed a bit high.
Location: Walking distance to restaurants, beach bars, excursions, and the town of San Pedro. Don't miss the chocolate class at Belize Chocolate Co!
My friend and I had a wonderful stay at the Palms. The location is walking distance to town but our unit was very quiet and peaceful. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We rented a golf cart one day which was a great way to explore the island. We also did a day long snorkeling excursion that was set up through the front desk. Also enjoyed relaxing by the pool and having coffee in our chairs overlooking the water. Found a great yoga studio nearby too. Ramon's next door is great for breakfast, lunch, and smoothies. Highly recommend the Palms! Wish I was still there!
5 out of 5
by Leigh

Roomy and clean

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Right on the beach. Private sunning area. Full kitchen, great for quick breakfasts. Friendly, helpful staff. Lots of activities on the Caye. We had a fantastic time. Great hotel, would definitely recommend to a friend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Excellent condo style hotel, right on the beach!

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Amazing staff, beautiful grounds and in a perfect location right on the water.
Location: Snorkeling, driving, fishing, golf cart rentals to explore the island, restaurants, bars, shopping.
The Palms hotel is nicely located just blocks from the San Pedro airport which makes it easy to walk to and from the airport. It's also located in the heart of San Pedro, you can walk to restaurants and bars. Our room, unit #15, a one bedroom on the main level had a large bedroom with a king bed, nice bathroom, large living room and a well stocked kitchen. The patio was comfortable with 4 chairs and a hammock as well as 2 lounge chairs. Our room had an amazing view of the water and you could walk right out onto the beach from the room. The room was nicely decorated and very comfortable with AC in the living room and bedroom that were controlled separately. The staff was very helpful. They responded to emails quickly and arranged day excursions and a last minute golf cart rental for us at great prices. The pool was well maintained as was the entire property. We cannot wait to visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dayton, Ohio

Best Hotel in Belize

Posted Feb 22, 2017
This hotel gave us the most enjoyable stay we have ever had. The staff are helpful, friendly, and fast. The facility is clean, and the pool is quiet and private. It's a very short walk to dozens of stores, shops, bars, and restaurants. Our balcony was private, and the view was incredible. I would recommend this place to ANYONE! We were sad to leave but can't wait to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Right on the beach, friendly staff

Posted Jan 12, 2017
This is the 2nd time in 10 years that we've stayed at the Palms. Climate change might be taking its toll on the island as the waves have inched ever closer to this hotel (not to mention every other hotel on the San Pedro beach), but that's a matter for the future. For this trip, the staff was super friendly and accommodating, the pool was clean and refreshing, the room was comfortable and welcoming and the location can't be beat. Our family will stay there again next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by The Palms, Hotel Management
It is always a pleasure to have our repeat guest feel welcome every time they visit. We have working on our beach, hopefully the situation gets better. We look forward to your next visit. Ana Reservations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great stay. As usual

Posted Nov 22, 2016
We have stayed here four times and we really like it there we feel at home
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Happy Happy Happy

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
We loved our stay here and will stay here again when we return to Belize. Excellent customer service! We left a phone charger in the room and they found us at the airport to return it. Wow!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing The Palms. Once it is not ours it must be yours. Glad we could get the charger to you on time.