Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of the Best Places in Ambergris Cay

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Location, location! Huge condos, clean, all we could ask for.
Location: Many restaurants and bars within walking distance. Excursions--- diving, snorkeling, etc.
These are fully furnished condos on the water-- ours was 2 bedroom, 1 bath, living room, dining area, huge porch. It is a great location because you can walk to town (check the location of other properties as I was looking at one but saw it was way down south). Great staff and HOA. If you want an excursion you are right at your pier!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Beautiful hotel with gorgeous views

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Having a full kitchen, balcony, and living room really made it nice and homey. I loved the hammock on the balcony!
We loved our stay at The Palms and we will definitely stay here again! From the time we stepped on the property, we felt like we were on our own private island. The ladies in the office were incredibly friendly and helpful by assisting us with booking excursions, recommending restaurants, and overall information about the island. Not to be outshined by the ladies, Roberto is the man, hands down! He did everything from carrying our luggage up two flights of steps to assisting us with our golf cart rental to ordering us a case of Belikin.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by The Palms, Hotel Management
Hi Kari, Thank you for letting us know you enjoyed our property and our staff. We look forward to your next visit! The Palms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from naperville, illinois

Wonderful family get away!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Beautiful hotel with very friendly staff. Walk right out of hotel to a beautiful place to swim. Most of the beach in San Pedro has sea grass, but right out in front of the palms the sea grass is cleared and you can have a great swim in blue, shallow, calm, water. The rooms were very spacious with all the accommodations of home. Pool was beautifully maintained and surrounded by lush plants. We had so much fun swimming in the pool while watching all the exotic birds fly past. Beds were very comfortable. We stayed in 32 and as a family of 5 (with teenagers) had more than enough room. Views from the balcony were stunning. Can't think of a better place than the balcony to sit and drink morning cup of coffee while watching the ocean. Kids had a large room upstairs so they had their own space which was nice while being on a longer family trip with teenagers. My entire family Loved the Palms!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by The Palms, Hotel Management
Hi Kelly, We are very happy to know that you had a great time here with us. We look forward to your next visit. The Palms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Nice hotel for San Pedro Close to downtown

Posted Jul 4, 2017
One of the nicer hotels. Located in area where u don't have to pay tolls for crossing bridge each way! Ramon's was full so opted here and was not disappointed. Musky smell in half bath in unit 14. Needs some bathroom updates. Nice AC units , kept room very cool! Felt safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mountain Center CA

Great stay!

Posted Jun 29, 2017
We loved The Palms. Our room was clean, quiet, ocean front, steps from water and walking distance to shops, restaurants, bars. Beautiful grounds. Best of all was the great friendly staff. Shout out to Melinda, Nela, Toby, and Roberto!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by The Palms thanks you, Hotel Management
Hi Bob & Mel, Thank you for your feedback. Our staff is most appreciated for taking care of our guest. Thank you and see you sometime in the near future. Ana
5 out of 5
by Gregg

Great Stay at the Palms

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay at the Palms. Ana at the front desk couldn't have been nicer and more helpful. She helped us arrange day trips and golf cart rentals. Our room was very nice and clean. Great view of the Caribbean right out the back door. There's not much beach there to hang out on, but the patio was very nice. There are plenty of restaurants and bars within walking distance, right down the beach. I would recommend renting a golf cart and exploring the northern part of island as well, but you can pretty much walk to everything from the Palms. Also the Wifi reception was excellent. I would definitely come back and stay there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017
Good morning Gregg, We appreciated the positive review. We look forward to your next stay with us. Thanks, Ana
5 out of 5
by Kathy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westphalia, MI

The best vacation I've ever been on.

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Had a lot of fun. Would recommend it to everyone. The sunrises were beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Great spot close to town

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Very clean, great location, friendly staff. Close to town but still feels private. Lots of amenities including a fresh water dispenser for our unit.
Cons: I was charged $25 for losing a beach towel on our snorkeling trip - seemed a bit high.
Location: Walking distance to restaurants, beach bars, excursions, and the town of San Pedro. Don't miss the chocolate class at Belize Chocolate Co!
My friend and I had a wonderful stay at the Palms. The location is walking distance to town but our unit was very quiet and peaceful. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We rented a golf cart one day which was a great way to explore the island. We also did a day long snorkeling excursion that was set up through the front desk. Also enjoyed relaxing by the pool and having coffee in our chairs overlooking the water. Found a great yoga studio nearby too. Ramon's next door is great for breakfast, lunch, and smoothies. Highly recommend the Palms! Wish I was still there!
5 out of 5
by Leigh

Roomy and clean

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Right on the beach. Private sunning area. Full kitchen, great for quick breakfasts. Friendly, helpful staff. Lots of activities on the Caye. We had a fantastic time. Great hotel, would definitely recommend to a friend.