Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2018
Lovely hotel - spacious, beautifully furnished room and bathroom with both bath and shower, small table with two chairs. Very warm welcome and nice, friendly staff. Excellent buffet style breakfast, hot and cold, all you could eat. Great location, just yards from the centre of this charming village. Parking at the back of the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jupiter, Fl

Posted May 8, 2018
Wonderful room with "just right" beds, Nice DVD selection, Excellent breakfast, great location and extremely friendly and helpful staff. Definitely recommend!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2018
Fantastic stay would definitely come again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Merseyside

Fab B&B

Posted Mar 27, 2018
Beautifully presented B&B. Centrally placed in Ambleside. Room was fan, really clean, spacious, lovely extras included. Breakfast was buffet style, plenty of choice. Staff were lovely, couldn’t do enough for you. Highly recommend this place. Will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Walking In The Snow

Posted Feb 19, 2018 on Hotels
Lovely trip to go walking in the snow. Stayed here numerous times and Cath is always so friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted Jan 14, 2018 on Hotels
Nice hotel with ample free parking, easy to find and great location. Twin room had two double beds tastefully decorated, both this and bathroom perhaps could have had more surface space but this a minor criticism. Tidy dining area but some of cooked breakfast items ie sausage and eggs were undercooked. Also there was no meet and greet at breakfast. This apart, very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glossop UK

Brilliant location, warm and welcoming hotel.

Posted Jan 6, 2018
We regularly visit the Lake District, especially Ambleside. We have stayed at this hotel several times and we always enjoy our stay. The staff are very friendly and welcoming. The rooms are nicely decorated and very comfortable. All areas are clean and well maintained. The breakfast is a buffet comprising of hot and cold food. You can have a full English, there is also fruit, cereal, toast and croissants on request. we would definitely go back to this hotel in future visits.
5 out of 5
by Antonette

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Craig

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by alan

Short visit to relative.

Posted Nov 25, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed at the hotel for two nights and found the hotel staff very pleasant and helpful. The room was clean and a good size with a comfortable bed. Breakfast at the hotel was very good with plenty of choice. The weather was atrocious but I was visiting a relative so I still enjoyed my stay in Ambleside.