Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver , BC Canada

Reasonable hotel, for the price

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Close to downtown Amboise and other attractions in the area - Clos Luce etc. The fan warmer in the bathroom. Very nice on a cool evening
Cons: The rooms could do with an update
Location: Close to downtown Amboise - the Chateau, Clos Luce, Loire river etc
Rooms are a little dated and a little tight. Carpet needs to be changed. In-room safe did not work. However, foyer and dining room area was nicely updated. There is a nice deck and pool area outside. Good security. Free parking. Very reasonable rental
4 out of 5
by H & R in the Loire from Auckland NZ

H & R

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is a bit too far out of Amboise centre but is a v nice hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for a home base to explore area

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
Nice place to stay in Amboise. A bit of a hike to the historic area. Easy free parking and easy access out of town makes this hotel a good place to stay for a home base to explore the area. Good breakfast and lovely patio in back of hotel. Good bed and pillows. Quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel and tourist friendly.

Posted Apr 11, 2017
We chose this hotel to be close to the chateau and vineyards in the Loire Valley and Amboise. The staff was very nice and spoke French, very clean hotel and very good petit dejeuner.
5 out of 5
by Sylvia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stop

Posted Mar 29, 2017
The hotel is set on the outskirts of Amboise. The hotel has ample parking. Rooms were small but the bed was comfortable and we had a good nights sleep. We didn't have dinner at the hotel but we did have breakfast there which was standard. Amboise itself is a pretty town on the bank of the Loire. We visited Leonardo de Vinci's last home which we can recommend. Sadly the weather was wet so we didn't manage to visit other parts of the town
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet and comfortable

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
Great customer service
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was good, dinner is now being served there. Our room was not as good as our last stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel itself very nice. A bit too far out of town to walk (especially if cold or raining) Had NO wifi for 2-3 days which hampered us and was told couldn't be rectified until Monday . Staff seemed unconcerned and made no effort to let us know which cafes we might use for wifi either. Frequently no one at reception. These were the only disappointments
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

off the main drag, but friendly and clean

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: everything
Cons: better directions should be given, it took a little while to find
Location: great spot to branch out from to many of the loire valley chateaux's
nicest Best Western I've ever seen, the place was a bit off the main drag, but was friendly, clean, comfortable and quiet, they also had plenty of private parking. Breakfast was a feast... no lunch needed!