Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely staff

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly staff who organised a very good cold supper as the restaurant was closed on the Sunday evening that we arrived. Everyone we came across was charmingly and helpful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to road links

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel very helpful bilingual staff. There is no lift to upper floors which is a disadvantage but always enjoy my stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dissapointing

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: It's location is good. It's clean, the bedrooms are comfortable.
Cons: The bar area and the prices.
Location: Situated at Amboise so the area is full of chateaux.
Having stayed in Ibis before we were looking forward to this stay but it proved a disappointment. While the hotel itself is in a good location and is well managed and clean there were a number of shortcomings. The bar area was furnished with modern plastic furniture very uncomfortable and not a place where you would want to relax. Breakfast ok but overpriced. Dinner menu very restricted unless you wanted pizza. Very average carafes of wine considerably more expensive than any of the other hotels we stayed at. No tea/coffee in the room in the room. All in all offers less than the Campanile chain hotels except higher prices.
5 out of 5
by Nikolay

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Erick from Ferndale, WA. USA

Enjoyed stay!

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice! Conveniently located and easy to find.
4 out of 5
by Graham from Durham

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
OK for a stop-over but a basic hotel on the outskirts of town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice enough but location is not great

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: Given location it is a place to sleep only and perfectly good in this respect
Cons: Website picture is misleading - what is that picture of - not the hotel or anything near it!
Location: Main road industrial area, couple of kms from town, nothing to do do nearby (within reasonable walking distance)
Good friendly staff (nothing more to say, really I have nothing more to say)
3 out of 5
by Dennis from Tonbridge Kent

Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
The Accessibility room was very small and the safety rails attached to the wall by the bath was srewed into plaster that was crumbling so my wife could not have a bath. The hotel gave us a free bathroom but the room was poor
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Hotel on explore the Loire holiday

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Comfort, staff cleanliness
Cons: to have local transport into town
Location: On outskirts of Amboise a town in the Loire with a lovely chateau. But we didn't see it as we were too far out of town there was no local transport
Took a while to find hotel. but when we got there found it was a good ,comfortable, clean hotel. We would have liked to explore Amboise but we were too far out of the town. It would be nice to have local transport into the town. We had the evening meal and breakfast. Both were very nice, possibly overpriced. Our experience was a good one and we enjoyed our stay. Staff were very helpful and welcoming.