Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Great location for everything.

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Great location for everything. We walked from train station and everywhere else so convienient. Staff were friendly right from the start and rooms were very fresh.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Excellent small hotel - food superb

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Excellent choice and standard of food presentation was as good as a four star hotel.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Amboise is lovely and the Chateau is worth a visit
This small hotel is absolutely worth a visit. Comfortable well appointed room but where it really scores is in the standard of customer service - warm friendly staff and in the quality and presentation of its food. It was a very warm night when we visited and we ate outside in the lovely garden - a real feature of this hotel. Ample parking (free) and easy to find. We have now stayed three times and will definitely visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Hotel worth more points than it has.

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: The garden and the staff
Location: Walk to the chateau (2 of them) Grocery store within 2 blocks for snacks
The staff at this hotel worked hard to make my stay comfortable. They do not advertise their wonderful garden or great free parking. Drinks or dinner in the garden: Just delightful. The food was the BEST in all 3 weeks! Elizabeth and Sophie in particular were helpful and I enjoyed my stay here more than at a few 5 star places on this 3 week trip. Highly recommend it to all. It looks a bit far to the chateau, but eminently wallkable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Orbitz
Very nice hotel close to train station. 15 minute walk to town center. Excellent restaurant also.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best off-street parking!

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
The double bed was a bit uncomfortable and not good for tall 6' people. Otherwise an ok stay. Best off street parking lot of all Amboise!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient to train station

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
lovely little hotel very comfortable. about 15 walk into town and 3 minutes from the train station. no elevator but they will help with bags. also don't miss the wonderful restaurant, delicious food. breakfast was good value for money as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Wotif
Well run small hotel with friendly, helpful owners/staff. It has a very pleasant garden where they serve the evening meal on warm nights. The restaurant is of a high standard. The hotel is 2 minutes walk from the station and about 20 from the town centre.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly family run hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2016
We had a lovely stay at Le Breche. The staff were so friendly and helpful. We had an excellent breakfast and when we dined there the food was good. Hotel is very much 'old French style' and looking a little tired but everything is kept very clean. Nice location away from the busy centre but just a 10 minute walk away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut USA

Wonderful Neighborhood Hotel and Restaurant

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: The staff, the restaurant, the neighborhood.
Cons: Tissues in the bathroom.
Location: Sightseeing, chateaux tours, shopping, boat rides, tram
French hospitality at it's finest! Our luggage was so heavy from purchases made over the past two weeks, but, "Not to worry, we will handle." And handle it they did. We stayed for two nights enjoying the sights and sounds of the neighborhood, including the nearby trains rushing past. On the first day, room was made in the garden for a wonderful three course meal and on the second night they accommodated us for dinner at the last minute. Thank you again for that kindness, as we had the finest meals we have had in France! Your chef is an artist of the first quality and the staff the most accommodating and kind. We hope to return some day, many thanks.