Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Wonderful

Posted Jun 14, 2017
Me and my girlfriend had an absolutely amazing time. Max (hotel manager) and his staff made our stay the most perfect get away in one of the coolest parts of the island. We will be back!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by Max, Hotel Management
Thank you for your nice review and hope to see you again here with us. REGARDS MAX
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Average hotel.

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: Refrigerator and coffee/tea making facilities in the room.
Location: The beaches for snorkelling are very nice but need transport to access as they are a few kilometres away.
On our arrival to the hotel in Amed, they had no booking for us! They were fully booked for our first night so had to send us next door. We then moved back to Amed Beach Resort for the remainder of our stay. Can't understand why they had no booking as we had the paperwork with us that said 'The reservation is booked. No need to call us to reconfirm this reservation'. Not sure whether the lack of booking was the fault of Expedia or Amed Beach Resort. We found the air conditioning was ineffective. Upon requesting a cocktail we were advised no alcoholic beverages were available only beer. Even though their drinks menu included a number of cocktails and wines, these were not available. Continual barking from dogs nearby was very annoying.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Max, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for your review. Enjoy the rest of your holidays REGARDS MAX
3 out of 5
by Amy from Tasmania

Enjoyable hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is a way from the main bays and beaches. Needed a scooter to get around. Staff we're lovely, very basic hotel room. No fridge or safe in basic room.
5 out of 5
by Adi Partha from Denpasar

Good for stay

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels
Good and recomended for stay,family vacation,clean ,nice sea view.
5 out of 5
by Jane from Australia

On the beach

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels
We enjoyed excellent service at this hotel, the staff are very kind and friendly. The hotel is located on the beach. Lots of restaurants with great food within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ramona from Kenora, ON Canada

Quiet beach hotel

Posted May 1, 2014
Pros: My favorite part was the heated pool. It was very nice. You could sit at the pool overlooking the ocean.
Cons: It would be nice to have hot water for the shower.
Location: The hotel is in the village of Amed a bit off the beaten track. The area is well known for its diving. Lots of that around there.
Had a bit of a hesitation pulling up to the hotel given the construction and parking lot right next to it. When walking on the beach to the reception area I was pleasently surprised at the hotel. It was beautifuly landscaped, with a gorgeous view of the ocean. The staff were freindly and wonderful. We had a massage on the pool deck overlooking the ocean every day. Staff brought in a perrson for us. The breakfast was good. The room was a good size. There were three of us so an extra bed was brought in but there was still plenty of room. No hot water for the shower though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Max, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for your review. Enjoy the rest of your holidays REGARDS MAX
4 out of 5
by Mitesh from South Africa

Decent hotel, but far from main activities

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel and rooms were in a decent condition, apart from a cockroach in the bathroom. It has a nice swimming pool and is on the quiet side of beach. However, it is far from the main snorkelling and diving spots. Walking isn't the easiest and it's pretty difficult to get around without a scooter from here. The hotel food was good. The hotel offered decent value for money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the waters edge

Posted Sep 14, 2013 on Hotels
A bit far out, beach rooms were nice, food menu could have been better. Not competitive with tours/rental etc.
3 out of 5
by Mark from Ireland

Average

Posted Sep 12, 2013 on Hotels
Average place. Food was nice but limited menu.
4 out of 5
by Daniel from Sweden

Friendly but a little worn down

Posted Jun 22, 2013 on Hotels
Friendly staff and nice location. The beach is nice but there is no good snorkeling, for that you need to go around two km on a motorbike. The food was good and the breakfast pancakes the best I've had on Bali. Our room was nuce but small things could have made it better. For instance the box the zink was on was water damaged and should be replaced.