Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Super family run hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Pros: Family run, it is like staying in a family house with interesting furniture, lovely atmosphere, book swap and wonderful views of the Carrara mountains
Location: There is a Roman villa in the village, walks uphill to Punta bianca and Montemarcello; many interesting nearby places eg Roman Luni, Pontremoli
We stayed 2 nights at this delightful hotel with wonderfully helpful and friendly staff. Nothing was too much for them. Delicious food too with local specialities.
4 out of 5
by Par from stockholm

A very cosy hotel and a fantastic restaurant

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels
Very nice hotel right in the front of the port. The lady running the hotel was very alert and helping and we were very comfortable in all aspects. And we also tried their restaurant and had the the best pasta frutta di mare that we ever tasted.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly hotel on the harbour!

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Rooms with balconies are very pleasant! Included breakfast was good and the staff very friendly. Our stay was in September , the town was not too busy and our stay was very relaxing. Even the hotels old bikes were usefull and handy to explore a bit!
4 out of 5
by FB from France

bel emplacement

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel un peu vieillot mais charmant
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hotel mit schönem Blick auf die Berge

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Location: Cinque Terre, Carrara, Pisa, Lucca, Volterra, Massa sind ganz gut erreichbar.
Wir nutzen dieses Hotel als Startpunkt für Ausflüge in die Cinque Terre, Pisa, Lucca, Volterra etc. Man hat hier einen schönen Blick auf die Berge und das Meer wenn man ein Zimmer nach vorn erwischt. Leider hatten wir nur in der ersten Nacht diesen Blick, dann sind wir in unser eigentlichen Zimmer mit Blick Richtung Pool und den kleinen Berg hinter dem Hotel. Das Zimmer war sauber und ok, aber nichts Außergewöhnliches. Frühstück war ein wenig einseitig (eine Sort Käse und Wurst, sonst viel Süßes), aber das haben wir in anderen Hotels in Italien auch so erlebt. Um das Hotel sind ein paar kleinere Restaurants und Bars, hier ist abends auch immer viel los. Empfehlenswert ist das Hotel eigene Restaurant mit leckeren Fischgerichten - zumindest unsere beiden Gerichte waren gut :-) Unschön ist die Parkplatzsituation. Es gibt nur wenige kostenlose Parkplätze im Ort, ansonsten bezahlt man €7 pro Tag. Wir haben die Erfahrung gemacht, dass man zwischen 19 und 20 Uhr die besten Chancen hat, einen PP zu erwischen, dann fahren die Badegäste und Angler und die Restaurant- und Barbesucher kommen langsam. Vor das Hotel darf man mit dem Auto nur Vor- und Nachmittags für 1-2 Stunden, ansonsten ist dies eine (per Kamera kontrollierte) Verbotszone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Modena

Janice McCabe

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: The swimmig pool and the garden area is very peaceful.
Cons: The Beds, The Bathroom and general appearance of the room.
The Hotel is beautifully situated near the water front. The swimming pool and garden area is very quet and peaceful! We were allocated room 15 which is right beside the stairs every time someone used them the sound echoed right through the room. The Double bed was probably the worst bed we have every slept in.. it had completely sunk. Neither of the wall mounted bedside lights worked. Bathroom was very small and uncomfortable. Sleeping beyond 8.30 was impossible as the noise in the hotel was horrendous barking dog and cleaners going past your room. Breakfast was very disappointing I never saw any of the home made cakes. Long life milk was served to go with breakfast cereal and also for tea and coffee... so disappointing! . No parking... if one wasn't fortunate enough to find free parking then it was necessary to pay 24 hours which worked out about 7euro a day! Rooms are in need of a complete make-over, however they were very clean!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from a

Fint hotell , nær Strand

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Fint opphold , men sengen hadde ikke overmadrass . Vi kjente fjærene når vi lå . Det var ganske vondt
2 out of 5
by Patrick from France

literie catastrophique

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels
Hôtel basique, très cher par rapport aux prestations. Mobilier vétuste, literie hors d'usage (on dort sur les ressorts). Propreté irréprochable et situation agréable, malgré l'absence de parking (parking public à 200 m, payant de 8h à 24h (attention, si vous arrivez à 9h, vous avez déjà une amende sur votre pare-brise).
4 out of 5
by Astrid from Nord-Norge

Koselig hotell med flott beliggenhet

Posted Aug 7, 2013 on Hotels
Veldig fornøyd! Sjarmerende hotell, behjelpelig betjening og utrolig bra beliggenhet. At vi fikk stor terrasse ut mot sjøen var med på å gi oppholdet en toppkarakter!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2013 on Hotels