Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Lovely hotel.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Location: Close to beach but you need your own car to get there. We had a rental car
Beautiful boutique hotel located a few hundred metres from Bagno Tropicana beach at Sarzana. Very peaceful with all the usual facilities. Only thing missing is a lift to upper floors. Great service and breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by Nicola, Hotel Management
Dear guest, we are happy you have choosen us for your stay. We hope to have you again our very welcome guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

A very comfortable hotel to see great places aroun

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: spacy room,very good breakfast, clean and well kept .Near to atracttions.
Cons: the price of the hotel restorant should be much lower.We ate there once.
Location: follow any good traveling book or look at the internrt. You will find all.
d and go to the sea ,to rest . It was a good base for 5 nights stay. Sarsana , at the old center , is a small town like out of a Felini film. Two good restorants at the main piaza , lokal food , not expensive.
4 out of 5
by Alistair from Newcastle upon Tyne

Our little oasis

Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
We had a wonderful week at Locanda Dell'Angelo,,it was like our little oasis. We almost had the lovely pool to ourselves most of the time. The staff were all lovely and friendly. The local town of Sarzana is only 10 minutes drive away where you can find lots of lovely restaurants. Well worth a visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Good hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Very nice and peaceful. Pool area was very good. Enjoyed our stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, shame about the loca area

Posted Aug 8, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely staff, very helpful and friendly. Hotel was clean and pool was perfect for families. Breakfast was good too. The only downside was the area... unless you have a reason to be in this location, it isn't ideal for families as it was overcrowded in the summer season, we had trouble parking anywhere and there was little to do for little ones.
1 out of 5
by Jean from Uk

Choose a different hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel wasn't very nice and service was terrible. I would avoid it if you can. Air con doesn't work, for Italy and a four star hotel the food was also poor!
3 out of 5
by sandra from England

Good hotel if you get it at a budget price

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is a few km from anything else, so you need a car. Rooms are good, air conditioning works well, staff are very efficient - check-in was instant with no questions or form-filling (as it should be in any hotel when you've booked through hotels.com but rarely is!). Only two downsides to this hotel are 1) the brutal check-out time of 10am, and 2) they charge you 3 Euros for hot drinks at the (otherwise free and included) breakfast. I don't understand why they do this and I've never seen this is another hotel.
1 out of 5
by Borce from Toronto

Not what you expect

Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels
This is very misleading. At best this is a 2.5 star place. After 3 weeks travelling italy it was the worst place i stayed in this price range. Would not recommend or come back.
4 out of 5
by C Karim from Vancouver

Great place - great pool.

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
Great place - we needed a pool after travelling for so long without one so this was a perfect stop for us. The staff were great and very helpful.
4 out of 5
by carlos from Las Vegas

Knowleable staff

Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
Great country side hotel, near Sarzana a bit far from Cinq Terre.