Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Nice hotel & good location.

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Everything was clean. They need to make minor changes and upgrades like: better plush wash clothes, towels, ironing board padding and pillows.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amelia, VA

Don't stay here

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Friendky but not helpful staff, no breakfast, rooms that available on site as advertised
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2016
It was good. It was clean and comfortable. The hotel staff was helpful and courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Very Comfortable

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: All
Cons: Better breakfast
Staff was very pleasant, services was great, and rooms were comfortable and CLEAN, What more would you want for a great price....., breakfast could use some help but it was OK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Va. Beach

An upscale Econo Lodge

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: cleanliness, comfort, price
Cons: hair dryers in the bathroom
Location: the location was near Longwood University
We found this hotel to have a clean atmosphere with granite countertops in the bathroom, in-room refrigerators and coffee makers, flat screen TV's and free internet access. All the staff whom we had contact with for our 1 night stay were very friendly and helpful. The only negative was that there was no hairdryer in the bathroom. For one night that was not a big deal. If I had known, I would have brought my own. Overall, it was a great place to stay for the price and we would recommend it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jac from pennsylvania

Affordable

Posted May 30, 2014
Didn't know what to expect after reading the reviews. It's not a 5 star hotel, obviously! But everyone was very nice, my only complaint is the smell of the food they were cooking everyday, in the late morning, made me sick to my stomach, and we could smell it in our room. But yes I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean. Was fine for one night stay.

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Room was clean. Location was good for what we needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel near event

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Smooth check in
Location: We were in the area for a specific event and did not take part in other activities. There is, however, a real nice antique store in Amelia Court House
The best part of this stay was the pleasant, helpful nature of the staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WI.

I think they are having problems there, we

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Pros: Convience
Cons: Stay on top of what is going on in the Hotel.
Location: We liked the location, because we did not want to stay in Richmond. We met friends there.
We had mixed emotions about the place. There was no hair dryer there. They did not come in and make our bed the first day, We had to ask for more towels, which there was no problem getting them just didn't think we would have to ask them for it. The room was clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by visit family from g

Visit family in farmville

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Room was ok. No cleaning maid for 4 days. Needed to ask for towels and soap....needed to tidy up all weekend especially knowing our aunt was picking us up...