Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phila, Pa

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Last Min Trip To VA, Hotel Was The Closet Place In The Area, Room Was Clean, Staff Was Friendly
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

AVERAGE HOTEL WITH NEARBY FOOD & SHOPPING OPTIONS.

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: IT WAS CLOSE TO VARIOUS FOOD/SHOPPING OPTIONS
Cons: OVERALL HOTEL QUALITY...ROOMS ESPECIALLY
IF YOU ARE STAYING OVERNIGHT, SHOULD BE FINE. THE HOTEL IS VERY OUTDATED. NEEDS TO BE RENOVATED, ESPECIALLY INSIDE THE ROOMS. YOU BASICALLY GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR. ROOM CLEANLINESS IS NOT 100%. SHEETS & PILLOW CASES LOOK OLD. WALL/DOOR FIXTURES NEEDED ATTENTION. OUTSIDE OF ROOM WINDOW GRASS AREA WAS FILLED WITH MISC HOTEL DEBRIS. NOT ENOUGH TOWELS IN THE ROOMS. ALSO, PREVIOUS GUEST LEFT GARBAGE IN M/W OVEN, WHICH LED ME TO ASSUME A FULL ROOM CLEAN WAS NOT DONE PRIOR TO CHECK-IN...
4 out of 5
by Mark

Convenient and clean

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
It was fine. Nothing special, but clean and quiet. Convenient to where we needed to be.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel is just .........."OK"

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is good for a short stay. I come to Ameila Va. to hunt every year and this hotel is convenient. I would NOT bring my family to this hotel but for a hunting trip it's fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Orbitz
Bed cover was badly stained and not recently cleaned. Served the purpose ov my visit but live in family allowed their cooking odors to dominate hall and lobby. Could be better and cleaner
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
I think they need to put more wash cloth and towers in the bathroom, It was only had two wash cloths and two towers, also clean the shower heads better.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only Book If Desperate

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
I would not stay here again. Although the hotel is only a few years old, it was very bland and did not feel welcoming at all. As soon as we walked into the lobby, the overpowering smell of moth balls, which I assumed were use to cover up the strong smell of curry, hit you right in the face. It was almost nauseating at times. The room was clean but the comforter was pretty old and could've used some updating. The ONLY drink machine in the building did not work at all. There also was not any coffee in the room, but there was a mini-fridge and microwave at least.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by owen from Onancock, VA

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Very rude staff. Otherwise what to be expected for the price and not many other options nearby. Would avoid it in future.