Ratings based on 275 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Looked nice on the outside but lacking...

Posted May 21, 2018
We never saw staff, the inn was completely open to the public with no safety precautions for guests, music from the bar next door was extremely loud into the night, and there was no decor in the rooms. Breakfast was a buffet with cold food - in a bland hallway type dining room. Very disappointing given the price and the photos and descriptions online.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from west palm beach

Posted May 11, 2018
great historic place, right in town close to everything!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Perfect in every way

Posted Apr 29, 2018
Very comfortable rooms have good settings for relaxation puts you in a stress free the view out side room is perfect
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint hotel in the middle of town

Posted Apr 29, 2018
Super comfy bed and delicious breakfast. Courteous staff. It was great to be able to walk out the front door in be right in the middle of town. Would definitely stay again. Room was clean and had everything we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingsland, GA

Loved it!

Posted Apr 4, 2018
This was a last minute get away and was such a pleasant surprise! Enjoyed listening to music from the Green Turtle next door at night while sitting on the patio. It's just the coolest place! I will definitely be coming back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Overpriced but good location.

Posted Apr 2, 2018
Pros: Location.
Cons: Even though 161 years old, could update to make more plush to reflect price for a B&B on historical draw.
Location: Good places to eat. Small and quaint
OK but Overpriced. There were good things and bad things about the Florida Inn. Our room needed much attention to the plaster and paint. The very limited curtains have not been cleaned in quite a while. We were in a upstairs room with old old old Jacuzzi tub and the porch light shines in the glass door so we had to put a coat over it to block light while trying to sleep. Breakfast was good. Location was good for downtown area of Fernandina Beach. Price reflects "Historical" part of name.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2018
Room was very small, but bedding was comfortable, everything was clean & breakfast was amazing. Also a great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Dahlonega, GA

Historic hotel convenient to downtown Fernandina

Posted Feb 1, 2018
Pros: The quaintness, the helpful and friendly staff, the convenience. The free parking is great because you can walk to most of the town from here.
Cons: I can't think of anything. Rooms are small, but changing them would destroy the historic importance and the quaintness.
Location: Lots of good places to eat, fun shopping, Fernandina history museum is in walking distance.
A combination of a restored historic site, plus a great staff made our stay a treat. This was our first stay, but we come to Fernandina often and will stay here the next times. Good breakfast, too! Rooms are small, but we didn't spend much time there. This hotel would not be good fit for families with small children.
5 out of 5
by Tina

Lovely but loud

Posted Dec 29, 2017 on Hotels
The inn was lovely and our room was beautifully decorated with Christmas items. The only issue was we were in room 6, right next to the Green Turtle. The music was VERY loud very late into the night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2017 on Hotels