Ratings based on 467 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice & Clean.... Friendly staff!

Posted Jun 22, 2018
Convenient location... friendly staff... clean rooms... plenty of parking
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2018
Close to the beach and everything else on Amelia Island. Good breakfast with nice selection.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2018 by FOM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2018
Really one of the best stays at any hotel!! Comfort and courtesy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2018 by FOM, Hotel Management
I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. If you're traveling to our area again soon, don't hesitate to stay with us again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Augustine

Posted May 27, 2018
The hotel is in middle of a renovation. A/C annoying all night. Great location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2018 by FOM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kingsland, GA

Posted May 6, 2018
Nice hotel. Very friendly staff. Parking was the only issue we had.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2018 by front office manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hard-working hotel staff.

Posted Apr 9, 2018
It was Easter weekend and the hotel was full. The maids worked until late each day to ensure that the rooms were clean. Well done!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2018 by Fom, Hotel Management
I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. If you're traveling to our area again soon, don't hesitate to call us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2018
The hotel was under renovation which we were not advised of when making the reservation. In my opinion, the hotel should have been closed during this extensive renovation. Not very pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2018 by front office manager, Hotel Management
First let me apologize for any inconvenience our renovations caused during your recent visit. I understand that a peaceful environment is essential to a satisfactory stay. There just doesn't seem to be a convenient time for hotel renovations. However, we have made every effort to let our guests know prior to their arrival and again apologize that was not your experience. We posted notices on all web sites regarding our renovations, guests who make reservations through the hotel are advised of the renovations and we advise all guests who call prior to arrival of the ongoing renovations. As you are aware, we have notices at check in that we give to guests and are willing to find other lodging choices in our area for those guests who are concerned about staying while renovations are ongoing. We pride ourselves on our "Hamptonality" and I ask that you give us another opportunity to prove our commitment to your satisfactory stay on your next visit to our Island. Please come experience our brand new look.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Posted Mar 16, 2018
Great location friendly & helpful staff. Close to beach
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2018 by front office manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for thanking the time to give us your feedback about your stay at our hotel. I'm glad that you found our location convenient. Were you able to explore the area? If not, you can visit us again and we are happy to share with you the must-visit attractions as well as some hidden treasures in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well located hotel

Posted Mar 5, 2018
Pros: Location.
Cons: See above remarks.
Location: We were visiting our daughter nearby, so doing things was not applicable.
If I was advised that the hotel was under renovation, I would have passed on this hotel. The plumbing was not working at all, lots of noise, breakfast was Spartan, had to park in between construction equipment, which may have caused my right front car tire to have a nail/screw imbedded. The management, however, was very responsible in the way they handled my complaints. I'm sure, once the renovation is finished it will be a fine place to stay. Don't write this one off, but ask if the construction has been completed before making your reservation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2018 by front office manager, Hotel Management
I fwant to apologize for any inconvenience you encountered during your visit with our Hampton Inn. We are sorry we were not able to provide you with a better quality of service. This is not typical of our usual Hamptonality and welcoming staff, our goal is to provide outstanding customer experience. It’s our goal to make sure all of our guests have a great stay as we are all about Customer Satisfaction.