Ratings based on 855 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2018
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Cod, MA

Great spot for a relaxing getaway

Posted May 12, 2018
Pros: The service was very good - all staff were friendly and helpful. Food was good. Property was very clean and well maintained.
Cons: They charged you for lounge chairs and umbrella at the beach - that should be included.
Location: Located right on beach. It was pretty close to the JAX airport (40 minutes at most). Kayak and bike rentals on property. Golf and tennis on propert
We just spent 6 days at the Omni Amelia island Plantation Resort. It was a last minute change to our vacation plans and we're very glad we found it! It was relaxing and refreshing. It's right on the beach, a long sandy stretch that was great for walking. They had 2 pools, one was adults only and the other was family friendly. Very nice, clean pools. You did not have to get up at dawn to get a lounge chair at the pool - seemed laid back, which was wonderful. There was very attentive bar/food service at the pool so you did not even have to get up if you didn't feel like it. The restaurants at the resort were good. We would highly recommend the Verandah restaurant - excellent food, great service and a few nice surprise touches. There was a market/eatery that was wonderful. It had good food but also nice gifts and wine selection. There were many walking paths to take you through the property and you could rent bikes also. Overall, it was a good restful vacation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2018
The best hotel experience we’ve had as a family in a long time!! The ocean view topped it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Omni

Posted Apr 23, 2018
Great property. On the beach. Good pools. Very clean. Helpful staff. Bobs restaurant has geat food with a geat staff ($$$$ but worth it).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted Apr 13, 2018
Loved the resort. Some of the rooms need a little updating but I really can’t complain! The grounds are AMAZING. Alex Coleman went out of his way to make us feel welcome. Thanks Omni for a great stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Georgia

Your housekeeping team...stars of the trip!

Posted Apr 8, 2018
Housekeeper ( Kerone ) from Jamaica was the star of our trip...efficient & friendly. Our second visit to the location...hotel was busy as expected. Better planning needed to accomodate pool access when there is high occupancy, maybe offer some type of incentive to go to the beach and utilize the cabanas & umbrellas. Good visit overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Beautiful views (outside the rooms).

Posted Mar 26, 2018
Pros: The views of the ocean. The friendly staff. the well-equipped fitness center. The golf courses (though be prepared to spend >$400 for two players).
Cons: The rooms need renovation -- they are not up to the luxury or cleanliness standard of an average Marriott.
Location: There are plenty of activities from fishing, Segway, cycling, paddle boarding, golf, shopping and more to do on property and off.
The Omni Plantation is a well-run resort with extraordinary views of the Ocean. The rooms are a bit tired for a luxury resort. Ours had stained rugs and walls, uneven paint, rust in the bathroom and nicked up wood. Staff is professional and helpful. Golf courses are wonderful. Food is average in most of the restaurants on property -- a surprising amount of fried fare versus fresh. For healthier meals, head to the market/deli at the shops, or the Verandah restaurant. For the prices we paid, we found it odd to have to pay more for a chair at the beach, or to play miniature golf -- the feeling of being nickel-and-dimed at every turn took away from the beautiful location. The hotel is also a convention center, so be prepared to run into drunk adults on company expense accounts. Also, be sure to arrange your own transportation to and from the resort. For some odd reason, staff was unable to help us arrange transportation to the airport at Jacksonville. We had to google our way through taxi/limo services.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Green Cove Springs FL

Very very nice hotel. Beautiful setting and view.

Posted Mar 26, 2018
Pros: Very friendly
Cons: Have re-check on room cleanliness after someone has slept in late!
Wonderful! PEACEFUL and RELAXING especially for someone who is a caregiver to someone critically ill.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2018
Nice hotel on the beach with beautiful pool. The cleaning service did not come sometimes until 5:00 and we were always in the room getting ready for dinner so it was bad timing. Otherwise beautiful hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

Very pleasant

Posted Feb 26, 2018
Pros: Room, view, friendly staff
Cons: Grab bar in bath. Better facilities map, large enough to read. Room guide with more info. And good map of facility and grounds.
We were there for two nights. The room was very nice. The only upgrade I would recommend would be a grab bar in the bath area. We had a good view of the beach and pool areas. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We had a delicious and plentiful buffet breakfast with indoor or outdoor seating. The pools are well staffed and there is a large seating area with umbrellas and complimentary towels and a pub. There is a large and separate children's pool. We had dinner at the Veranda restaurant and the Falcon's Nest. Both meals were average nothing really special, expensive but what you would expect at this type of facility. We would eat there again but choose something different. I would definitely return here as I found it very restful for a couple of Seniors.