Ratings based on 516 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Best hotel on Amelia Island

Posted May 8, 2018
Stayed at more expensive places on Amelia, but none compare to the Residence Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2018
Large room, nice sitting area and kitchen. Updated bath. Nice complimentary breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2018
The room was very noisy from the time we checked in till close to 10:00pm .... the room next to us had police arrive to evict the people in the adjoining room. The door opened and closed continually during that time with a lot of squeaking. The room we had did not have kitchen soap or coffee filters for the coffee pot. The breakfast was very good !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted Apr 10, 2018
Pros: Location and amenities (hot tub, outside fire pit, etc.)
Great place to stay. Room was nice, staff was friendly. We really enjoyed the outside area with pool, hot tub, sitting area with a fire, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago suburbs

Family-friendly Hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2018
Friendly, helpful staff. Good breakfast buffet included with stay. Conveniently located. Beautiful trail behind property; bike rental on-site.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great Hotel on Amelia Island

Posted Mar 19, 2018
This hotel is a great choice when staying on Amelia Island. It is comfortable and clean. The room is very large with a full-sized refrigerator, small kitchen, and large couch in the living room, as well as a workspace and a kitchen table and chairs. They have a shuttle that will take you anywhere on the Island. You can walk to the beach from the hotel. I just stayed here for a week and was very pleased.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Howard, PA

Posted Mar 18, 2018
Hotel was well run, well maintained, with an excellent service staff. Due to inclement weather, we spent more time than normal in the room, but enjoyed the accommodations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel on Amelia Island

Posted Mar 9, 2018
Nice stay at the hotel. Close to the beach and shopping center. Friendly staff and nice amenities....enjoyed the outdoor fire pit by the pool where we met some new friends. Wonderful, spacious room with a super-comfortable bed. Had enough room to eat dinner in the kitchen area. Will be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Feb 21, 2018
Rooms are spacious, fully equipped kitchennette, meticulously clean . Great location to walk to the beach. Staff was very pleasant and polite. The only reason I did not give a perfect score is due to the a/c not working in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Excellent Stay in Amelia Island

Posted Jan 31, 2018 on Orbitz
Pros: Breakfast buffet was awesome.
Cons: Free bike rentals should come with all reservations. It was not clear when I booked through Orbitz that this amenity was not included.
Location: There is a nice walking/biking trail through Eagen's Creek located adjacent to Hotel. A short walk to Sliders Bar & Grill.
Very nice Hotel in a great mid-Island location. The complimentary breakfast buffet was awesome with real, not powdered eggs. The Bike rental, although not complementary with our booking, was a nice option. A short walk to a fantastic beach bar, Sliders.