Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Some charm but too many negatives

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
Good location. Nice rooms but looking a bit run down. Bucket under sink to collect drips in one of our two rooms - this was not fixed during our two day stay as promised. However the place does have charm. Breakfast was added to our bill although we did not take it. I had to ask to have it removed.
3 out of 5
by Petra

I wouldn't bother again

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
Very run down hotel with really unpleasant morning receptionist who looked like we are actually bothering her.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Depressing hotel in need of refurbishment

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
Very old and rundown hotel. Worst so far in France for us
4 out of 5
by Gwen

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
Great! Not quite the Grand Budapest but definitely a delightful old hotel. The room was large and adequately furnished; newly updated bathroom; and large, full closet. The location is amazing and an easy walk to the city centre, or a fairly short drive to the beach.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bedbugs

Posted Jul 26, 2011 on Hotels
We woke up in a bed filled with bedbugs..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2011 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David

Set in a beautiful setting in

Posted Jun 30, 2009 on HotelClub
Set in a beautiful setting in a river valley 15 kms from the Spanish border and about the same from Perpignan. This is easily the best hotel we have ever stayed at these prices. Restaurant is excellent, and plenty of parking. An easy walk into the pretty little village centre. Strongly recommended.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from durham

Good place to explore southern pyrenese

Posted Aug 22, 2007
We really enjoyed our stay here.It is well situated and appointed.We did regret the lack of airconditioning as it was very hot when we were there.The staff were extremely pleasant and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel chaleureux et tranquille

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
Belle découverte de la région que nous ne connaissions pas. Nous avons eu du beau temps et quelques nuages. Facilité de se promener dans la ville. Les villes environnantes sont intéressantes. Nous avions visité le musée d'art moderne à Céret, le musée de la poste dans la ville médiévale d'Amélie les bains.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels