Ratings based on 660 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2018
The shower faucet did not work well and we had to twice take a bath and it was hard to adjust the temp
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2018
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2018
Nice hotel nice staff rooms clean good location the only bad thing about it was my room was next to the pool area was very noise at night very hard to try to sleep
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2018 by Endy.H, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Napa American Canyon with us.I would like to take this time to apologize for the noise disturbance caused by The Guest at the pool. Rest assured, we are taking steps to help ensure problems of this nature do not occur in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 6, 2018
Pros: Close to everything we wnated to do
Cons: nothing
We stayed her for two nights and had a very nice stay. It was close to everything we wanted to do, the room was clean and the staff was very helpful for our group. Would stay here again no doubt.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2018 by Endy.H, Hotel Management
I am happy you enjoyed your stay with us and that the facilities and service experience were what you expected and deserve. We appreciate your time in sharing with us your experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Good value hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2018
Pros: Located about 10 minutes drive from Napa and Sonoma, so convenient without having to pay the premium Napa prices.
Location: Few choices for dining out.
Very friendly and helpful staff. Hotel looks recently renovated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2018 by Endy.H, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Napa American Canyon and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to American Canyon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2018 by Endy.H, Hotel Management
Dear Ryan, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Expedia. We truly appreciate your feedback regarding your stay with us at The Fairfield Inn & Suites.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2018 by Endy.H, Hotel Management
Dear Kipp, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We truly appreciate your feedback regarding your stay with us at The Fairfield Inn & Suites.Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lying and Condescending Breakfast Staff

Posted Jan 16, 2018 on Hotels
Aside from the fact that our first room had a dirty toilet seat and dead ants on the sink. And that the second room had a window that didn't seal, making a continuous howling in the wind, the breakfast staff lied to me saying they were bringing more waffle batter, when they had not started making it and no intention of doing so. After asking again, the other staff member thought I needed to know that other guests used too much batter, making a mess and causing the batter to run out too fast. In fact, it must have been so important that she insisted on repeating this information to me over and over again. Apparently, they only make so much batter a day based on how many guests are registered, not accounting for anyone having seconds or the serious epidemic of wasted batter and overflow from people using too much of said batter. For some reason, dispite her repeated attempts at explaining this to me, I didn't quite understand why I became penalized for the acts of other guests. I will say that other than the breakfast staff, the house keeping and front desk staff were generally helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, bad location

Posted Jan 14, 2018 on Hotels
The hotel was clean, comfortable and nicely furnished. The problem is the location of the hotel on the busy thoroughfare. In order to get anywhere you had to go the opposite direction and then make a uturn. The hotel does not have a restaurant and there are not many in the area. We ended up at Table 29. Because of the location we will not stay there again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

wine country trip

Posted Jan 9, 2018 on Hotels
stay was very nice