Ratings based on 436 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close, clean good breakfast

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, good breakfast
We were very close to our family, and the room was clean and the rate reasonable. The breakfast was good and had a good variety.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to I-15

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: It was close to where I was going.
Cons: More attention to detail
Location: Mixed residential/industrial. Several fast food restaurants nearby.
Door opens to a mirror so you must turn right immediately upon entering the room (106) advertised as an executive room. Refrigerator was missing a leg causing it to wobble when opened. It was very small. Clock on microwave was not set to MST. One of the rolled up wash cloths on the sink counter had what appeared to be a lipstick stain on it. There was a lot of noise from the freeway at night. The breakfast was typical, but the Turkey sausage patties were cold. I mean out of the refrigerator cold.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Dimas, CA

Enjoyable visit

Posted Oct 27, 2017
The hotel was very clean and staff was friendly. There was a variety of amenities including breakfast which offered many healthy food options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bonner Springs, KS

Posted Sep 26, 2017
The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017 by Kimberly Shepherd, Hotel Management
Thank you for this wonderful review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to seeing you again soon!
5 out of 5
by Richard

Stay here

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
Solid affordable stay.
5 out of 5
by Barb

Great place

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Nice clean place
4 out of 5
by perceus G.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Cristina

American Fork Holiday Inn Express stay

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable night sleep. There is no odor in the room. Everything was clean. The pool water was clean. I submitted minor repairs to the front desk mainly shower head replacement. Squirting water from the head.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: Proximity to my need to be in the area.
Cons: Make sure pool maintenance is completed during the week days.
Location: Thanksgiving Point, Timpanogos cave and American Fork Canyon.
The lobby area was under construction and there was maintenance work on the pool/ hot tub. Luckily, the maintenance was done later that Friday evening. When I finally got into the hot tub there were some bugs in it. The morning of check out the power went out and the fire alarm went off. This was just an accident because of the refurbishing of the lobby area and it's systems. However, when I asked if I could get a late check out the front desk informed me that there were already several rooms asking for late check out. They were hesitant to tell me yes and just asked me to check out as soon as possible. I reminded them of the inconveniences of the morning and left an hour later than check out. I never saw any breakfast items displayed so maybe they were in a different area due to the construction.
2 out of 5
by Jennifer

Lack of information, Hair balls in corners,

Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
Construction in the lobby. Our stay included a breakfast. But they were remodeling the breakfast room. Didn't know they moved breakfast to a conference room. No signs. No information when we checked in. Person at desk was gone. This would be a minor issue, except our traveling party consisted of 23 people.