Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Front Desk staff and early breakfast.
Cons: Maybe a breakfast to go for those who are running late.
Location: Attend President Carter's Sunday School class at Maranatha Baptist Church in Plains, GA.
The front desk lady was very helpful about restaurants nearby, and directions to get to Maranatha Baptist Church in Plains to attend President Jimmy Carter's Sunday School class!. She also provided a coupon for one restaurant. The breakfast was available at 5:30am which allowed me to eat before driving to Plains to check in at the church at 6:15am. I was number 16 in line for entry to the church!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

So much for hospitality

Posted Sep 13, 2017
I stayed at this hotel after being evacuated during hurricane Irma. The first 2 front desk clerks that I met were very friendly and accommodating. However, the last one that I met was anything but. Over fifty percent of my two night stay was spent without power. Not once, did anyone come by and offer a flashlight or any sort of update or anything. After only a few hours of the power being out, I went down and asked for a couple towels as housekeeping had taken our used ones and directed us to get clean ones from the front desk. When I made this request, the front clerk snapped that she didn't have any since they couldn't wash laundry with the power being out. How's that for hospitality? I paid over $200 for two days with only shelter provided for over 50% of my stay. When I checked out the following day, I requested a discount for the inconvenience. That same front desk clerk was argumentative about the situation, and gave me a look as to say that she couldn't care less! In the end, she gave me a measly $5 off! I will NEVER spend my hard earned money at his hotel EVER again! I urge anyone to pass this hotel by if you want great service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous I would like to apologize for the inconvenience of your stay. I' working on seeing what would be the appropriate action for that inconvenience. And again I do apologize. Priscilla Brown
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Not the greatest place. Days Inn is usually a better hotel than that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Very friendly and accommodating

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Very friendly and accommodating
Location: Right next to Ruby Tuesday and La Hacienda.
If you are staying here for the Jimmy Carter meetup, this is the place to go. They open up their breakfast at 5:30 so that you can eat before you leave. They give you all the information at check-in about how to get to the church and the recommended times. The hotel is located right next to Ruby Tuesday and a Mexican restaurant (good margaritas!) so you have a couple of easy options for dinner.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by p, Hotel Management
Dear Chris Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you soon. Sincerely Priscilla Brown
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taft Tennesse

Posted Aug 24, 2017
This hotel is convenient to shopping and dining. The staff was very helpful and kind. My son is going to school at South Georgia Tech. I plan to stay at this hotel whenever I visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by pb, Hotel Management
Dear Ivy Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate your business. Hope to see you again real soon. Sincerely Priscilla Brown
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Americus, Ga

Just ok

Posted Aug 23, 2017
keys deactivated After each use. The bathroom was a bit dated. The room and lobby had a bad smell. Towels were really rough. I has to buy my own.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by pb, Hotel Management
Dear J Thank you for staying with us. I'm sorry for the inconvenience you experience with your stay. I do hope that you will give us another chance to make it right. Sincerely Priscilla Brown
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Americus, GA

pre-payment and the front desk.

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: large size, nice bath, nice tv and the cooling unit worked good. Cosmetically it did need a few fixes, but the room size was nice.
Cons: The staff and friendliness. When we went for breakfast, was advised on couple items that they had run out, so typically we did not get everything.
Location: Perfect location to the things we wanted to do. Would stay there again.
On our second night, we were called by front desk at midnight wanting our payment for the second night. I asked why we could not wait until we come to breakfast to present card. We were advised the audit required me to give card number, while we are asleep? We were already registered with the clerk at front desk to let her know we were staying another night and she replied that we were all set. We were very upset about this.
4 out of 5
by John

Nice place for a short stay

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
My stays at this location have always been short and the staff have always been very nice and friendly. My only complaint on this trip was that all the prepared breakfast items were cold. They were prepared hot and placed out but the containers they were placed in were not working and the food items became cold. Other than that the property is very well maintained and staff pleasant.
3 out of 5
by Tammy

Just okay

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
Bathroom seemed a little dirty / smelly. TV didn't work, but it was late at night so we didn't complain.
4 out of 5
by David

For a place to sleep.

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
For just a place to sleep, it was good value for cost. Rooms were clean and service was courteous. The rooms were quiet. .