Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.9 out of 5
16% of guests recommend
1.7 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
1.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Pros: the location and the staff were exceptional.
Cons: Continue to be as kind as you were to me and to others.
Location: Great location
I was very pleased with the comfort of the room and slept quite well.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bias wrong side of town

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: As soon as I get my refund. That will be what I like about the hotel.
Cons: bulldozer
Location: The police told me it was the wrong part of town to get a motel in and I would warn anybody I can.
They gave me a rm with somebody already in it. I thought this was probably a red flag and told them I would not stay there that night. They charged me anyways and then were extremely inappropriate about it when I tried to dispute the very clear theft and horrible customer service.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2011 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Not again

Posted Oct 7, 2010
Hotel was actually a little scary. Others in theb group were concerned about rowdiness in parking lot which continued for some time. They actively sought another hotel. WOuld not stay at again--quite rundown.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dawsonville, GA

Worst Place EVER

Posted Oct 3, 2010 on Hotels
This was by far the worst stay we have EVER had. We did'nt exspect much for this place because of the price. But I would have rather stayed in our car then stay here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Crestview,Florida

Americus" worst Motel

Posted Sep 29, 2010
What a DUMP... How can you Market this motel through Expedia!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was as expected for the price.

Posted Aug 30, 2010 on Hotels
The refrigerator in my room looked as if someone sprayed graffiti on it, then it was covered up by spray paint. The shower had almost no water pressure, and the internet did not work (he said that a technician would be there the next day, but I was not there to verify that it was fixed). The desk clerk was very nice and helpful about the local area. He was also very apologetic about the internet situation. If you want to stay cheap in Americus, this hotel is acceptable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst Place I've Ever Stayed in My Life

Posted Feb 24, 2009 on Hotels
I stay at cheap hotels several days a week for business and this was by far the worst one I have ever stayed in. It was dirty, noisy, and run down. I am not picky at all, but this was unacceptable. DO NOT STAY HERE FOR ANY REASON!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Jones

Good Value Needs Some TLC

Posted Oct 3, 2008 on Hotels
The beds were fine and the room clean however it does need some repair. There was a hole in the wall that was very obvious, the paint in the dressing area and bathroom was poorly applied and needed another coat. Not much insulation between rooms so it was noisy at times. The breakfast gave another meaning to continental, 2 sugar coated cereals and white bread.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auburn Hills

Dissatisfied Customer

Posted May 7, 2008 on Hotels
The room assigned wasn't even made up so they switched us to another room. The floor did not see a vacuum sweeper before we arrived, nor while we stayed the 2 nights. The cleaning service never cleaned the floor at all. On the 2nd day, we had to call and ask for towels as none were left in the room. As for the location, it was extremely noisy with rap music/bass going all Friday and Saturday nights. We only fell asleep out of total exhaustion. The opening around the door allowed us to see right outside so the noise got into the room easily. People in the adjoining room had a party all night with music too. Will not stay there again. Oh yeah: Breakfast items did not exist. No fruit, no coffee. No nothing.. just empty containers so we walked out. The sign advertised "BREAKFAST". False!!